We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday weekend and we had an amazing relaxing time. Awesome accomodiations, extremely clean, smells new and fresh. I felt right at home. We had everything we needed at a walking distance. The beach, the shops, the restaurants. Beautiful area. I can't wait to go back, this time I want to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
88
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

It is a very charming boutique hotel. Luis and his staff make your stay a treat. Our apartment was very roomy, clean and comfy. King bed was out of this world, closet space was more than we needed, had flatscreen TV in living area & bedroom, and kitchen was well-equiped (including new expresso machine). We had free high speed internet access, and could free park our car in the premises (big plus). Our place was cleaned every morning. It had a pool and cute sitting area in the patio. The location is ideal: literally next to Bal Harbour Mall, and around the corner from ethnic restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, and several shops. Best, two minute walking distance to the beautiful beach. It is very quiet and private, yet it's next to all the action. Buses to Aventura Mall & Downtown stop in front of the hotel. We had a wonderful stay and could go on and on about it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The location is great, a block away from the beach, the luxurious Bal Harbour Shops and right on Collins Ave. The room was quite spacious, with private kitchen and living room, impeccably tidy and tastefully decorated.
The staff was cordial and well trained.
The highlights would be the swimming pool right at the doorstep and the free parking garage just below the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms for those who travel heavy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I have stayed at the Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel along with my wife and children (one young child originally, now two of them) a fair number of times, at least once or twice a year since 2005. This is a lovely small hotel, very cozy but also very clean and beautifully decorated.

Location is fantastic - just across the street from the beach and only a block away from Bal Harbour Shops and the Harding Ave. commercial area, that is lined with all kinds of little stores, restaurants, banks and a very convenient supermarket.

The suites have all been recently renovated, with tasteful decoration and very comfortable beds and furniture. The kitchenette is functional and dinnerware, cutlery and cookware are thoughtfully provided. AC, flat-screen TVs, free wi-fi and plenty of storage room (closets and chests of drawers) all add to the functionality. There is also a small heated pool and the parking area is conveniently close.

Staff and management are very corteous and acommodating, and will go out of their way to help guests out - for instance, due to the time that flights get into MIA from our home country (Argentina), we usually arrive at the hotel very early in the morning (think 6-7 AM), and yet our room is always ready and waiting. This type of personalized service is, I believe, what sets this place apart.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, family-oriented place in the Miami Beach/Surfside/Bal Harbour area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. I traveled here with a colleague for business. We brought our wives for a little work-cation. The hotel is in a great location. Convenient to downtown close to the beach and next to Bal Harbour for shopping. Luis the manager went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. Will definetely stay at this hotel when back for business.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The hotel is a beautiful place to stay, it's super clean, it has a great location, it has great service and terrific people working. It's the only place I would stay when I go to Miami again.
Regards
Susana Barros
Monica Diaz Barros

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I'd like to compliment people responsible for the great vacation I had at Sun Harbour Hotel, especially Mr. Fábio Gama, who treated me and my family very politely and provided us with everything we needed (and we were traveling with a one year old). I loved the Location, very close to the beach, and the room. Thanks a lot!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
3.4 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Address: 9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.