We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pescecane Ristorante

Pescecane Ristorante
9551 Harding Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154
(305) 861-1060
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescecane Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Surfside
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 96th Street
Description: When you experience the extraordinary sensation of an exquisite meal, you are not only putting your sense of taste under a test, but also the senses of smell and sight come along to discover a sophisticated variety of sensations. However, Pescecane Ristorante understands that good eating is much more than just a pleasant experience: it is an adventure that must be lived in fullness. With a select variety of original products exclusively imported for its preparation, the most genuine freshness that the Italian classicism can offer, and the warmest and most elegant social atmosphere that has ever been recreated between the waters of Surfside, today emerges this true casa-ristorante from among other existing World-class culinary works. Thus, Pescecane Ristorante has been voted "One of the Best Restaurants of the World" by the Black American Express.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

When trying to decide what restaurant to go in the Surfside/Bal Harbor area, look no further. Pescecane is the place to go!!! From the moment you open the door to the last bite, you're immediately transported to Italy. The ambiance, sexyness, and magnificent menu of this restaurant definitely brings to Miami something that has been missing for a long time. I first went to Pescecane about 5 years ago and have been a consistent customer ever since. Even though, the place was packed the first time we went, we we're treated as if we were the only table in the restaurant. Every plate was better than the one before and the personalized service couldn't have been better! This place is definitely a no-brainer! I cant wait to go back!! :)

Ps. I went about 3 weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised to see how affordable the prices have become!! Top quality and affordable prices?...It cant get any better than that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Nicolle for your kind words and for taking the time to write this great review. We hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best and freshest food ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The veal Milanese was delicious and there is a fruit dessert in an almond brittle basket that is out of this world!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to have you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food was amazing and the service was top notch. The prices were expensive ($16 appetizers, $30-$45 entrees cheaper ones) but with a restaurant.com coupon it wasn't bad.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pescecane Ristorante! We appreciate it and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the place and the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place and location. Romantic, nice ambiance. Proseccos are delicious there. Fresh ingredients used in all dishes. Small place, not loud at all. A local place for locals.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you Lina for your great review. Your feedback is important to us! We hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I would definitely go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I traveled with my Mom to Miami, and she found a coupon for this restaurant. So she called and made reservations for 7:00 on a Friday night. We arrived there around 6:45 and were sat promptly. (probably because there was no one else in the restaurant) the service was superb, again since we were the only guests we had 3 waiters serving and checking on us often. No one else showed up until right as we were finishing up our dessert. The food was delicious. I had the truffle filled ravioli in a creamy white mushroom sauce, and my Mom had the parmesan crusted lamb chops. The Bruschetta made for a wonderful appetizer and we had creme brule to finish it off. Great quite place. I'm so glad my Mom found it!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Pescecane Leanna. Your comments are really appreciated. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescecane Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Pescecane Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pescecane Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.