We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have been staying at this property for the past two months and we have been very pleased with our stay. There are two employees that my wife and I would like to point out how very efficent , helpful, and very friendly the have been . There names are Beth Taylor and Alba Parra. They have really gone out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable . Everyone has been very nice as well and my wife and I will for sure be back for a second stay. We have overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    204
    93
    27
    16
See reviews for
174
117
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here many times and am always treated more like a member of the family rather than a guest, a treasured member of the family. I am greeted by name, given my free snack pack, and given the best room available. The desk people and the breakfast people are always friendly and helpful. Great location as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed suite while visiting family in the local area, the room smelled nice, looked nice and overall was a pleasant experience... and you can't beat the location! The staff was extremely nice and welcoming, especially Natalie, Beth, and Alba. I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Recently traveled and stayed at this La Quinta location. I always stay at LQ because they allow my pets and have never had trouble with the locations. This stay was very pleasant. No issues, the room and property were very clean and it is located in a nice area next to an Ikea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manizales, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location, nice staff, good price, confortable rooms!! The saw grass outlet is 2 miles far, Ikea is located in the next block, parking included and also breakfast until 10.00am . I highly recomended it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel had very comfortable beds but the walls were pretty thin so you could hear everything. The room was very clean. The breakfast was ok. There was a lack of plates and the silverware was flimsy plastic. But altogether I was happy with my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel with good rates. Got a discount on the room with AAA card. Excellent location for going to the mall or BB&T center. Beds were really comfy. Free breakfast consisted of waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, coffee, cereal. Nothing fancy but filled our bellies. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.