We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here many times and am always treated more like a member of the family rather than a guest, a treasured member of the family. I am greeted by name, given my free snack pack, and given the best room available. The desk people and the breakfast people are always friendly and helpful. Great location as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    158
    79
    27
    14
See reviews for
111
80
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed suite while visiting family in the local area, the room smelled nice, looked nice and overall was a pleasant experience... and you can't beat the location! The staff was extremely nice and welcoming, especially Natalie, Beth, and Alba. I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Recently traveled and stayed at this La Quinta location. I always stay at LQ because they allow my pets and have never had trouble with the locations. This stay was very pleasant. No issues, the room and property were very clean and it is located in a nice area next to an Ikea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manizales, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location, nice staff, good price, confortable rooms!! The saw grass outlet is 2 miles far, Ikea is located in the next block, parking included and also breakfast until 10.00am . I highly recomended it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel had very comfortable beds but the walls were pretty thin so you could hear everything. The room was very clean. The breakfast was ok. There was a lack of plates and the silverware was flimsy plastic. But altogether I was happy with my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Decent hotel with good rates. Got a discount on the room with AAA card. Excellent location for going to the mall or BB&T center. Beds were really comfy. Free breakfast consisted of waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, coffee, cereal. Nothing fancy but filled our bellies. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had an advance reservation for a particular type of room. When I arrived, I was initially greeted by Beth. Beth has a very bubbly personality about her and smiles all the time which is nice considering most people that I have encountered here in Florida are not very hospitable.
After looking my reservation up and checking me in, I was handed my room key's. I always physically check a room before I get my luggage to make sure that it is what I reserved(Executive King) and that it is clean.
I am a smoker, and I reserved a smoking room. The room that I was given, upon checking it appeared to be a non-smoking room so I went back to the front desk and asked. I was told that it is a non-smoking room. I am assigned to a different room now which in itself was not an issue until I arrived in the room to check it. As I opened the door, I was greeted by one of those industrial floor blowers trying to apparently dry the carpet/wall area by the window. Back downstairs I go again. I am not pleased at this point as I should not be the one to go and "check" the rooms to make sure they are habitable. This is when I ran into the manager Natali.
Natali realized apparently that I was not please and took it upon herself to check the next room I was being given. When Natali returned, she assured me that the room would be acceptable and followed me up to the room to make sure, and yes it was acceptable. The only other "issue" that I had and it really was no ones fault is the noise level during the daytime with housekeeping. They have a tendency to let the room door's slam shut. Now for most guest this is not an issue as they are gone during the daytime. I on the other hand work nights and sleep during the daytime. I did address this with the manager and she told me that she would talk to housekeeping so they would "hold" the door's instead of allowing them to slam shut. For the rest of my stay, I slept fine as there were no slamming doors.
Overall this is a nice hotel and I would stay again if in the area. The room decor is a little dated (60's/70's style) but the room's are clean and the bed/bedding are very comfortable. I found that all the staff are willing to do whatever is needed to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The breakfast is your typical continental breakfast. The only thing I noted is that the coffee machine at this location is turned off after breakfast, where most all other La Quinta's that I have stayed at (and trust me there have been plenty) leave this machine on 24/7 which I appreciate because I am a BIG coffee drinker.
Checkout was painless and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta
Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.