We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La quinta inn at saw grass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Manizales, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La quinta inn at saw grass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location, nice staff, good price, confortable rooms!! The saw grass outlet is 2 miles far, Ikea is located in the next block, parking included and also breakfast until 10.00am . I highly recomended it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    159
    76
    24
    13
See reviews for
137
90
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel had very comfortable beds but the walls were pretty thin so you could hear everything. The room was very clean. The breakfast was ok. There was a lack of plates and the silverware was flimsy plastic. But altogether I was happy with my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Decent hotel with good rates. Got a discount on the room with AAA card. Excellent location for going to the mall or BB&T center. Beds were really comfy. Free breakfast consisted of waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, coffee, cereal. Nothing fancy but filled our bellies. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had an advance reservation for a particular type of room. When I arrived, I was initially greeted by Beth. Beth has a very bubbly personality about her and smiles all the time which is nice considering most people that I have encountered here in Florida are not very hospitable.
After looking my reservation up and checking me in, I was handed my room key's. I always physically check a room before I get my luggage to make sure that it is what I reserved(Executive King) and that it is clean.
I am a smoker, and I reserved a smoking room. The room that I was given, upon checking it appeared to be a non-smoking room so I went back to the front desk and asked. I was told that it is a non-smoking room. I am assigned to a different room now which in itself was not an issue until I arrived in the room to check it. As I opened the door, I was greeted by one of those industrial floor blowers trying to apparently dry the carpet/wall area by the window. Back downstairs I go again. I am not pleased at this point as I should not be the one to go and "check" the rooms to make sure they are habitable. This is when I ran into the manager Natali.
Natali realized apparently that I was not please and took it upon herself to check the next room I was being given. When Natali returned, she assured me that the room would be acceptable and followed me up to the room to make sure, and yes it was acceptable. The only other "issue" that I had and it really was no ones fault is the noise level during the daytime with housekeeping. They have a tendency to let the room door's slam shut. Now for most guest this is not an issue as they are gone during the daytime. I on the other hand work nights and sleep during the daytime. I did address this with the manager and she told me that she would talk to housekeeping so they would "hold" the door's instead of allowing them to slam shut. For the rest of my stay, I slept fine as there were no slamming doors.
Overall this is a nice hotel and I would stay again if in the area. The room decor is a little dated (60's/70's style) but the room's are clean and the bed/bedding are very comfortable. I found that all the staff are willing to do whatever is needed to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The breakfast is your typical continental breakfast. The only thing I noted is that the coffee machine at this location is turned off after breakfast, where most all other La Quinta's that I have stayed at (and trust me there have been plenty) leave this machine on 24/7 which I appreciate because I am a BIG coffee drinker.
Checkout was painless and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed here a few times when attending a concert at the BB&T Center, which is about a five minute drive away. Have always had a very clean room, friendly service and their prices can not be beat! Quiet location, spacious rooms, huge suites, great selection of television channels. And surprisingly enough some of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever experienced at a hotel! Staff is very willing to assist with any problems that arise.

Room Tip: The regular rooms provide enough ample space for any couple. The suites are very big! Two television...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time La Quinta experience, hotel was clean, comfortable, decorated nicely. Breakfast offered ample variety, and no waiting with dual waffle irons. Pet friendly. Will definitely look for La Quinta’s in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very close to Sawgrass Mills, about 5 miles away. You can also buy stuff online and send them to the hotel. They will keep your stuff until the date of your arrival. The room could be cleaner, but it wasn't a big deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.