We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time La Quinta experience, hotel was clean, comfortable, decorated nicely. Breakfast offered ample variety, and no waiting with dual waffle irons. Pet friendly. Will definitely look for La Quinta’s in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    168
    78
    24
    14
See reviews for
144
93
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very close to Sawgrass Mills, about 5 miles away. You can also buy stuff online and send them to the hotel. They will keep your stuff until the date of your arrival. The room could be cleaner, but it wasn't a big deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

8/21/13 i got to hotel at 9;30 am. i had a suite reserved but at that time there was nothing available not even regular room, so i asked what time is checkout she said 12;00 so i said i can wait, she said she will call my phone when it was ready. at 1;00 i asked her and she said room was half done...?? 1;30 pm she comes to me and tells me there is a king size available i told her why should i switch to a regular room if my suite was "half done"? 2;30 i asked her "if checkout is at 12 and you know there is somebody waiting for this room whats taking so long? she said they are working the other half...?????now she said they checked out late, i was at lobby all this time and i saw people leaving before 12 not after. by this time they were 3 families very upset with the waiting...no coffee was not even offered..she told the other family that the room was left a mess thats why it was taking longer! 12;45 i got my room...carpet with many stains, candy wraps under tv table at couch area , the ice bowl was sticky at the bottom like something had spilled on tray. at breakfast there was no pastries or muffins the 2 days i was there. the person there was not friendly at all. i asked him where the large plates were and he just pointed to the other area, the staff was not friendly or helpful at all, the lobby area had feathers from a pillow all over floors and couch the day i arrived i left 2 days later and they were still there, im an Elite member and will let them know my unsatisfaction

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I recently stayed here while traveling with a friend for an I review in Miami. We had stayed at a La Quinta a few moths ago and were very pleased. We chose this one because of it's proximity to Ft. Lauderdale (20 mi ute ride to the beach) it's closeness to Sawgrass Outlet Mall (2 miles) and distance from where we had to be the next morning. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We were on the third floor and had a view of a pond with a fountain in the middle, as well as a beautiful sunset! The price was very reasonable and the free Internet connection was strong. We did not eat the continental breakfast but there is one if you so desire. I am rapidly becoming a fan of La Quinta Suites for it's value, comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Loved the third floor facing the pond - nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 which includes myself, my husband, a teen & a toddler needed A place to stay our first night in Florida before our drive to Miami & Key West. Checked in pretty late. Front desk guy was not helpful or friendly! They have 2 rollies for luggage, and we were [--] on that! Had to tote ALL of ours up to the room ourselves. The "suite" is NOT a suite, & there was no linen for sofa pullout. The air con keeps it more or less cool, but not sufficient for a large "suite". The sinks and tub have VERY slow drainage. On a positive note, the beds were comfy (we may have just been that tired after a long flight & drive), the location is good for the outlets, & the coffe was really good! P.s. we were not expecting royal treatment. We frequently stay at La Quinta & understand it is middle of the road; that is why we like it. However, we've never had a notedly negative experience until now :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Traveling for business conference with pet and LaQuinta staff was very accommodating. My room was located on the first floor by the exit door so that I could quickly take my dog out for potty breaks. Breakfast is standard. Room was clean and staff was very nice. Did not charge me an extra fee for having a 10lb dog.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.