We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Service Ever” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

When we arrived, we had to wait about 10 minutes for the clerk to get off the phone, was a business call, but did not acknowledge the fact that we were even standing there. After he was finished with call, didn't apologize for the wait. We asked about a room using a coupon, didn't expect one but thought we would try. Was told to check across the street at La Quinta Sunrise, also no rooms so we went back to Sawgrass. When we got back Matt, was outside smoking, and said he would be in in a few minutes, after he finished smoking. When he came in still no apology for making us wait. I also asked about the hours at Sawgrass Mills he said he didn't know. I would assume that a lot of people choose this hotel because of the location to Sawgrass Mills and you would think the reception clerk would have some information on the operating hours. We really found his attitude very rude, and not at all what we would expect from a La Quinta. We will not stay here again and do not recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    198
    92
    26
    15
See reviews for
169
116
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

The furniture in my king room was comfortable but showing signs of age. Staff ws very friendly and helpful and when the HVAC needed attention, they promised (and delivered) prompt service and followed up to make sure it had been performed. Continental breakfast was standard LaQuinta, but some of the foreign guests descended on the hard boiled eggs like a flock of locusts, carrying off six or eight at a time. The only drawback to this stay was that some idiot had booked a girls high school soccer team in the hotel, which meant much running, shouting, screaming and squealing in the hallway and frequent bangings on and slamming of doors. Fortunately, they stayed only one night out of the four I was there. Overall, I thought everything went as well as could be expected during a very busy (Thanksgiving + Black Friday) period.

Room Tip: Avoid floors with high school soccer teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Had to stay here to be close to Cleveland Clinic and pet friendly....very dirty had to switch rooms a few times because of issues such as stains, shower drains, and mostly cleanliness issues, staff was nice but shorthanded. Would have been nice if they stayed on top of cleaning hotel. Loved the fact that there is no pet fee but that might explain urine in the elevator, which is partly the guest fault. Convenient location near a few things. Lesson learned, dont judge a book by its cover.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family and I used to stay three times a year in this La Quinta (is pretty well localized) but lately the state of furniture and the maintenance are awful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stay at this hotel, when i came back from orlando to miami to take a fly back to my home.
I stayed only 3 night, and for the price paid and the location and amenities i be satisfact.
The hotel was very simple, but the staff was very attentive and did all for turn the stay in more pleasant possible.
The room was a normal INN room, without and big differential, I miss the room don't have safe box, and the sheets need to be replace for a news, because some ones had mold sign.
The hotel had pool, breakfast, near good shopping (sawgrass),receive package in advance without cost, parking in front off easy, well I like for a short period.
Tip, try find discount coupon, was very easy to found at Internet, and the price stay better yet.

Room Tip: Try find discount coupon, was very easy to found at internet, try that (HOMEDL)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have stayed here both July 2010 and July 2011 and both times the rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff on both occasions were friendy and professional. The complimentary breakfast is your typical cold free breakfast and their was someone always there refilling and keeping the area clean who was also friendly. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elderslie, Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here as it was 'close' to Sawgrass Mills and Bank Atlantic Center where we were going to a show. The hotel was very basic with no restaurant in or close by. The room was clean although small with the wash basin in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. Breakfast was very disappointing as we've stayed in La Quinta before in different locations and the breakfast has been very good with a great variety of foods. The breakfast area here was cramped and overcrowded with a very poor choice. On the plus side, the lobby staff were helpful and friendly and there is a decent sized pool area and gym.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.