We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 N. University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Sunrise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were passing through to Key West and booked a stay here..we decided to come down to the bar and restaurant for some late night goodies. Needless to say we had a very personable bartender, Linda, who made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable as well as Jason from the restaurant with his charming smile and wonderful customer service skills. He kept my boyfriend on his toes with great sports conversation but showed great work ethic in helping in house with all of his errands and checking up on us to make sure we were happy with everything! We were very impressed! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeZ21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share a review of your stay at our hotel with the Tripadvisor Community. When your final destination is Key West, I'm sure your journey seemed to take forever - but I am glad that a personable bartender and a smiling waiter were on our menu as you stayed with us during your trip. Having staff members who are commended by name for helping make a stay in our hotel an enjoyable experience is one of the best compliments we can receive, and it lets us know that we are making the right choices when it comes to our staff members who interact with our guests.

Thank You for making the Holiday Inn and Suites Sawgrass Mills part of your journey - and we hope to have the opportunity to be your host on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    119
    55
    42
    28
See reviews for
80
76
35
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at least 40 nights on this hotel during the last two years so believe have a good statistical on what this place is. This place is good.
I have stayed another 40+ in other hotels in area and this is one of the top 3 i like. The hotel has a good location, easy access to sawgrass even though it is actually in Sunrise. Not very close to I95 or turnpike but not too far either. If you need to be absolutely next to I95 then i recommend Hyatt airport. Holiday Inn has good parking and no suspicious activity. Staff is nice and responsive, no problems. If something is not right they fix it immediately or at least quickly. No bugs and hotel room has always been clean. Internet works great and is free. I have experienced a missing light bulb at least one time, i bet a previous customer needed a free fluorescent bulb. Rooms could be better lit and some floors have carpet that smells, but carpets in rooms are clean. One time had AC not working and another time AC was working too well. Beds are OK, not great but not bad either. Comparing other hotels this is a no surprise place. I have had more problems with much more expensive hotels in the area. After staying in 90% of the hotels in the area i like this one as i have never experienced excessive noise or disturbance and you can wake up next morning refreshed and ready to go. Can not say the same for many very expensive hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeZ21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank You - and Thank You Again. Thank you for choosing our hotel upwards of 40 times. Thank You for sharing your experiences in a thorough Tripadvisor review detailing our positive attributes and how we have reacted to the ineveitable mis-steps.

For starters - I do hope you are a member of Priority Club Rewards to be earning Reward Points on all of your stays with us. If you aren't, any of our Guest Service Agents at the Front Office will be glad to enroll you.

You know our hotel well - We are convenient to the Major Highways, but not right beside them. We have plenty of free parking, a staff full of nice and responsive people, If there is something that goes wrong while you're with us - we will make it right or that portion of your stay is on us, we take pride in the job we do keeping our hotel clean, our WiFi is complimentary with all new equipment distributing the signal throughout the hotel, our beds are comfortable with the new Holiday Inn refreshed bedding package, and the only surprise we want our guests to experience is that we delivered the best value for an enjoyable hotel stay in the area. We work hard to for everyone to wake up refreshed and ready to go in the morning.

Thank You - and Thank You again for sharing your review, and for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Sawgrass Mills as often as you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

William B.

Last month stayed with a group of 19 as lay over before cruise. Nice, Clean and accomodating, met all of our needs. From the Managers to the shuttle driver, all were courteous and professional. Would recommend this hotel to any and everyone. I have stayed in five star hotels before and I don't know what the rating of this hotel is but the service was as good a d better then any five star hotel that I have visited.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Terrible service from general manager. Much better value for money in area hotels. Hotel carpet is dingy and stained. Very poorly lit and run down rooms. Only positive was shuttle which other area hotels offer. Don't leave anything behind-it vanishes.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mattek,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently booked my travel for one day this past weekend, and was looking for somewhere nice, clean and accommodating...well I found it here, the hotel is in the heart of the shopping mecca and still quaintly set back. Anita was extremely nice and helpful especially after we didn't check in until 11pm that night, and found someone with the same name and country of origin in my room, nevertheless she gave us great service and I appreciated it...she even arranged a late checkout with no hesitation. The room was very clean and the beds screamed "comfortable"...i would highly recommend this hotel...and will surely be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Argentina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here with my wife to be close to SM Mall and airports. I got this hotel on Hotwire $58.00 for Labor Day weekend. The hotel is more 2.5 to 3 stars, not 3.5 as it is billed IMHO. The rooms were spacey and nice lobby and grounds are nice. Late night checki-in was fast, staff was not friendly. It took three attempts to get the room magnetic cards to work. Also, pool is very small and sun does not shine until late morning, so if that is important to you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family visited Ft. Lauderdale for the first time and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills for nine (9) days from August 13, 2012. The staff at the hotel was very warm and friendly and we felt very much at home during our stay. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the malls and nearby areas within five (5) miles from the hotel. We had booked a rental vehicle but eventually decided to use the shuttle which was efficient and the drivers Daryl and Mr. Henry were extremely pleasant and accommodating. We also didn't feel comfortable driving. We were able to get all our shopping done without any problems. My husband Don and I would like to thank the front desk staff Johnathan, Renee and others as well as Daryl and Mr. Henry for making our vacation a perfect one. The room was clean and the food was delicious. The location was close to the Sawgrass Mall and the Broward Mall and many fast food outlets. There is also a Walmart and Lowe's within walking distance from the hotel. We have absolutely no complaints only great things to report on. My 10 year old son had a fantastic time which we were hoping for. He has already asked to return next year. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect vacation in the right location. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills

Address: 3003 N. University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Sawgrass Mills
Holiday Inn Sunrise
Sunrise Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.