We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PATIO BAR IN SUNRISE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
3805 N University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33351-6303
954-748-1841
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 204 restaurants in Sunrise
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“BEST PATIO BAR IN SUNRISE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Love having a beer on the patio bar. This is a great local hangout. Have been going there for 22 years.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

36% Recommend
    1
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Only chicken wings I like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hooters has spoiled me where I just don't like anyone else's chicken wings lol!
The Hooters location in Sunrise is better than ever. I was last there Dec 20th of last year. I went to the CA Bay Area to work and have been craving my wings with blue cheese dressing on the side. They also have a very nice tater tots appetizer that's really good and I love their steamed shrimp with drawn butter and cocktail sauce on the side. Really nice on a week day during the slow time of day lol!
Service is top notch and the waitresses really care that you enjoy your food!
Looking forward to staying at Hooters Hotel in Vegas when I go .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izamal-Yucatan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good american food reasonable priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

quick efficient service , fresh salads and wonderful curly fries.
friendly servers. I loved the new fresh spinach salad, but it came with not fresh and very tiny shrimps. So only the salad is great, skip the shrimps. we went 3 times in one week.because is the best offer for a quick reasonable dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Certainly Not The Hooters I Expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I went here for Veterans Day with my girlfriend. The so-called free meal that they offered to veterans was terrible. The manager seemed unqualified for his position. The little stools to sit on were uncomfortable and the service wasn't good. They are supposed to be famous for their pretty waitresses, but there were only two that I would consider attractive. Hooters has definitley lost their standards. I will never visit this location again. My advice is not to waste your time and money.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Terrible and a waste of time and money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

What has happened to Hooters? They used to serve decent food but this trip the food was terrible! The wings I had were the worst that I can remember and the chili cheese fries were unedible. Hooters need to refocus on the food that they are serving and less of a strip club and frat house atmosphere. I get it that the waitresses dress skimpy, but these were dressed less than skimpy and that is not enough to go back for.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.