We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A homerun every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
12594 West Sunrise Blvd., Sunrise, FL 33323
+(1)9548461313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 208 Restaurants in Sunrise
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A homerun every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Consistently fresh, fast, delicious, filling, hearty, comforting, healthy & my all time favorite place in town for breakfast when I'm over there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
eekaboo6669 - Thank you! We are so happy to be your favorite breakfast place for all of these reasons. Hope to see you soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always fast and good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service! They are very efficient and the food is always good.
Love their healthy menu! +++++++

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Nathalia F - We're so happy you always have a fast and delicious experience with us. Thank you!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fast, healthy and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This First Watch was a great breakfast and we received great service, granted the restaurant was not busy, but they were very fast and attentive. Everyone enjoyed their breakfast and the food is fresh and flavorful!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
A_Florida_Traveler - We are so happy you had a fresh, flavorful and friendly breakfast experience with us. Thank you!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shdema, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food , good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just had breakfast there. Service is fast and friendly. Food is tasty and in nice portions. Coffee isn't that great but probably in par with American coffee anywhere else...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
DrYael - Thank you for joining us for breakfast! We are pleased you had a nice visit with great food and service.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time visit. I had the Trifecta with the waffle....amazing! My husband had a Breakfast Scramble..even more amazing! Our server said she was new but you couldn't tell. She was great. If you want a good & tasty breakfast this is sure worth a try :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Labedaelaine - Thank you for coming in for breakfast! We are very happy you and your husband had a delicious first visit with great service.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.