We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OneBurger

OneBurger
133 NW 136th Avenue, Sunrise, FL
+1 954-838-8787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 208 Restaurants in Sunrise
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Second OneBurger location. Located near the IKEA store in Sunrise. Surprisingly varied menu - lots of good choices (meat, chicken, turkey, salads, veggie burgers). Always fresh ingredients, cooked to order.
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I've been here a couple times during lunch. Although 1 hour is not enough it's worth the hassle. These burgers are the best! And just LOVE the sweet potato fries!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomM427, Owner at OneBurger, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate hearing from our customers. So glad that you love our burgers and sweet potatoes!

Hope to see you soon when you're in the mood for a great burger!

Best,
Tom M
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers and service in Sunrise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was totally impressed with the service, the atmosphere and the delicious burgers and sides. This is not fast food garbage...you can taste the quality. Plus I love that it is family owned, which shows up as exceptional service. I will Definitely be back, next time in Sunrise!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomM427, Owner at OneBurger, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Dadentist1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review for Oneburger. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. So glad to hear that you liked your food and noticed our cook-to-order approach with the freshest ingredients.

Hope to see you soon when you're in the mood for a great burger!

Best,
Casey M
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Burgertopia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

i'm a big fan of Oneburger's Coral Gables location. To my surprise, i stumbled across this location during a dreaded outing (mission) to ikea. what amazing food! burger was really, really delicious and the onion rings are simply a work of art. great service (fast) and very nice people running the place who obviously enjoy what they do. super clean too....nice job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomM427, Owner at OneBurger, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Dannyg757,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. So glad you found us on your trip to Ikea. We love that you loved your experience and we're very appreciative that you took the time to tell others.

Hope to see you soon when you're in the area and in the mood for a great burger.

Best,
Tom M
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really, really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is the price. The burgers were the best. Quality was obvious and all 4 of us loved our food. Stopped by on a whim and will come back if I'm in the area.

Service was great and felt like the owners appreciated the business,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomM427, Owner at OneBurger, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Don,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We very much appreciate you doing so.

We remember your family and we're so glad that you stopped in to visit with us. We are very happy to know that you really liked your food and service. We care about every customer and we want nothing less than a perfect experience.

We also appreciate your feedback on our pricing. We are working to be as competitive as possible. We buy top quality ingredients and unfortunately we have limited buying power as a single family operated location. As we build our business and leverage our fixed costs, we may be able to tweak pricing here and there.

Hope to see you soon when you're in the area and in the mood for a great burger!

Best,
Casey M
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kinda pricy for a burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

ItI was delicious but a little high priced just for a burger.. No sides come with it. They have different types of burgers though you couldn't get at a regular restaurants

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomM427, Owner at OneBurger, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Heather,

Thank you for your four star review of our restaurant. We are so thankful that you took the time to do so.

We believe that our fresh - never frozen - ingredients and our cook-to-order approach make for a great burger. Our prices reflect the cost of our ingredients and also the limited buying power that we enjoy as a small business.

Hope to see you soon when you're in the mood for a great burger.

Best,
Casey M
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OneBurger also viewed

 

Been to OneBurger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OneBurger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.