We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Associates at the registration desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13651 Northwest 2nd Street, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
A TripAdvisor Member
“Associates at the registration desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Brittany,Beth &Gladys were all very nice,courteous, & helpful!!!
They gave us all the information for our stay including details of the Brightside breakfast.
Beth was kind enough to update my points from previos 3-4 stays in the Newark La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    192
    81
    24
    22
See reviews for
184
93
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It's not a luxury hotel of course but the rooms are quite spacious, the place is quiet and near the sawgrass mall an Fort Lauderdale airport and the price is great, one of the best hotels in this range of price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I really would go back to this hotel. If you are planning on a shopping spread to Sawgrass Mills, this is definitely a good option if you are looking for a cheap but nice option. The beds are really comfortable and the staf was extra nice to me since I forgot to check out before going to the mall and came back one hour later of the time I had to be out. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on the way to join MSC Poesia at Port Everglades. Chose this hotel because it is very close to Sawgrass Mills, we needed to shop. They have smoking rooms, a rare find, these days. There was very little left of breakfast by 8am. Shops do not open before 10.30, so it was a little inconvenient to have to get up earlier to be able to get something to eat. All in all, a good place to stay for convenience of shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

nothing bad but nothing great. We requested connecting rooms for a large family and friends trip but got adjoining rooms. Breakfast was good but very busy. A hotel that has 60-70 rooms should have more than 20 seats for breakfast.
Staff was very nice as well. Tried to help with the rooms but they were sold out.
All together a good stay and I will go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Ondarroa,

I wish to commend your entire staff for their thoughtful actions with me. (I am disabled due to injuries that I sustained in a motorcycle/ automobile accident. I was on crutches during my stay.) The clerk on duty when I checked in assisted me in getting my luggage from my car and each and every time that I saw her, she always asked how I was doing and if I needed anything. She is an exceptional employee and is richly deserving of the highest praise I can offer. I wish that I could recall her name but, I am certain that you can figure out who she is and express my profound gratitude to this young lady.

I was also treated to breakfast served at my table by one lady working the breakfast bar. She realized that I couldn't select & carry food anywhere because of the crutches. She cheerfully invited me to a table and served me coffee and a bagel during a busy time. She too deserves high praise for her thoughtful and very considerate actions on my behalf.


The next time that I am down your way, you can be sure that I'll book again with your wonderful hotel & staff!

With Warmest Regards,

Orville Haxton
Fort Walton Beach, FLA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

An inexpensive hotel that met our expectations.
Nice breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location might not be great for everyone but worth considering if you are flexible.
Hotel is right off the highway and very close to outlet stores. Not far from Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand
Sawgrass Grand
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13651 Northwest 2nd Street, Sunrise, FL 33325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.