We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stop before the cruise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13651 Northwest 2nd Street, Sunrise, FL 33325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Short stop before the cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on the way to join MSC Poesia at Port Everglades. Chose this hotel because it is very close to Sawgrass Mills, we needed to shop. They have smoking rooms, a rare find, these days. There was very little left of breakfast by 8am. Shops do not open before 10.30, so it was a little inconvenient to have to get up earlier to be able to get something to eat. All in all, a good place to stay for convenience of shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    147
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
140
73
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

nothing bad but nothing great. We requested connecting rooms for a large family and friends trip but got adjoining rooms. Breakfast was good but very busy. A hotel that has 60-70 rooms should have more than 20 seats for breakfast.
Staff was very nice as well. Tried to help with the rooms but they were sold out.
All together a good stay and I will go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Ondarroa,

I wish to commend your entire staff for their thoughtful actions with me. (I am disabled due to injuries that I sustained in a motorcycle/ automobile accident. I was on crutches during my stay.) The clerk on duty when I checked in assisted me in getting my luggage from my car and each and every time that I saw her, she always asked how I was doing and if I needed anything. She is an exceptional employee and is richly deserving of the highest praise I can offer. I wish that I could recall her name but, I am certain that you can figure out who she is and express my profound gratitude to this young lady.

I was also treated to breakfast served at my table by one lady working the breakfast bar. She realized that I couldn't select & carry food anywhere because of the crutches. She cheerfully invited me to a table and served me coffee and a bagel during a busy time. She too deserves high praise for her thoughtful and very considerate actions on my behalf.


The next time that I am down your way, you can be sure that I'll book again with your wonderful hotel & staff!

With Warmest Regards,

Orville Haxton
Fort Walton Beach, FLA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

An inexpensive hotel that met our expectations.
Nice breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location might not be great for everyone but worth considering if you are flexible.
Hotel is right off the highway and very close to outlet stores. Not far from Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Rpeublic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is a smoker's paradise...the rooms have a sharp horrible stench of cigarrete smoke...I stepped on a condom wrapper on the side of the bed...torn bedsheets, stained walls...subsanitary...to top it all off...noise at 3am coupled with marihuana smoke coming from next door...I call the front desk and they say they can't do anything because they're oversold even though I had booked way in advance and had specifically asked for a non-smoking room...this is by far the worst hotel stay I've had...writing this at 6:39am because I couldn't sleep and my luggage wreaks of smoke...disgusting!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting. It was convenient. This la Quinta was cleaner than others however they did lack some attention to detail. Overall this was a good stay. Seemed recently updated or refreshed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13651 Northwest 2nd Street, Sunrise, FL 33325
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.