We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, clean linen and towels. Lovely lobby and friendly staff esp Front desk (didn't get their names) Charlie and Andrew. Conveniently located near the big Sawgrass shopping mall. The shuttle is a plus. Overall it's a great place to stay and reasonably priced. (Just a little tad of something although the front desk agent to me: charging $7 to hold packages till guests arrive)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for writing your review and glad you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    468
    126
    52
    24
See reviews for
500
313
73
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a one night stay between cruises. Chose hotel for convenience to visit theoutlet Mall, which we thought was within walking distance but it is not really. However the hotel runs an excellent free pick up/drop off service in the area. Not having a US cell phone we asked in Burberrys if they would mind phoning the hotel when we wanted to return and they did so willingly despite not being a customer!
Taxi from cruise terminal cost $50 with tip and took 35 minutes. Ripped off by driver of a shared taxi for the return, arranged by the hotel, who charged £60. Blame myself for not agreeing price in advance. Mall is huge and reportedly second most visited sight in Florida but did not really cater for the sort of brand name clothes shopping we were hoping for. Which has nothing to do with the hotel but might be of interest to others!
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Continental buffet breakfast excellent, from smoked salmon to fruit to pastries. definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and than you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was like being around family. Everyone wanted to help. All staff personnel did their best to accomonate your request or needs. The last time I experienced this was in Italy a few years ago. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that would want to just take a week to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are proud that you mentioned our staff by name and will be rewarding them for outstanding service. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great experience at Double Tree by Hilton hotel in Miami- Sawgrass. I highly recomended. You don't even need to have a car. They will take you around to do your shopping. The people is very friendly and their hospitality is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been staying at this location for the past 6 years. Even after they lost the business relationship that first brought me to this hotel, I continued to stay at my own cost because of the outstanding people that I have met. They are Robin, Claude, Jose, Gwyn, Deliza and Kelly. They always go out of their way to make me feel special and I appreciate the commitment they make every trip. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks for continuing to stay with us. Can't think of a better reason than genuine service from my great staff. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mocksville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed here while working in the area and driving a truck, my truck got towed away and cost me 800.00. don't stay here they have a money racket going on with the towing co. & the city of sunrise . the lady at the front desk the night before said it would be ok to park out there, but guess what................no! you will very possibly get towed & it wont be cheap..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm so sorry this happened to you. People that park in Sam's Club parking lot will be towed and there are lots of signs stating that in their parking lot. We definately know never to tell people to park there because of this it is VERY well known to the staff. Everyone we have plenty of free parking in our parking garage right accross the driveway to the front of our hotel. I am so sorry this occured and don't want anyone else to ever get towed. I've made sure all of my staff saw this so they know to never tell people anything other than you will be towed from Sam's Club parking lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I used this hotel for my trip to "shop until I drop" at Sawgrass Mills. There was a cart available to take all my shopping up to the room- very convenient. Shuttle to mall, The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The cute little fridge and microwave came in handy. Breakfast was hot and a wide selection with lots of healthy fruit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. All 250 of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves which people love. We have two vans that go to the mall and surrounding areas and are very popular. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.