We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope you like paying to have your car removed from the towing company.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock - Sunrise

Shamrock - Sunrise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Shamrock - Sunrise to your Saves list
Shamrock - Sunrise
4001 N Pine Island Road, Sunrise, FL 33351   |  
Hotel amenities
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hope you like paying to have your car removed from the towing company.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Place rented me a room, even took down my vehicle and tag information, but somehow still towed my vehicle and around thirty other vehicles, at 3:00 am. Frusterating experience, waiting for class action lawsuit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It is not a hotel anymore. It was changed to a renting community with lease agreements of 10 to 12 months.
The place has 148 parking spaces with 150 apartments. Some of them are 4bedroom/3baths. They are continiously letting more people in, and now residents cars are being towed by the city becuase there is not parking space. I am a current resident in this place and I have been having to park my car in the Wind Dixie across the street, like many of the other residents. We were never told that the lease agreement says they dont guarantee enough parking space for everyone. Waiting to move out very soon

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We got this online, didnt know anything about it...
Outdoor pool area was average but we didnt had time to use it,
Room was clean, beds were comfortable...Small tv´s but they did the job.
I recommend this good rates.

Room Tip: All good rooms to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, md
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in February with our 2 year old daughter and other family. This is about the only hotel in miami that offers 3 bedroom units. We were very happy with the facility. Our room was clean, had decent furnishings, and decent front office staff. There's no housecleaning or office staff after 5 PM. But as long as everything is working, which it was for us, we were very content. The kitchen is very good with all the amenities, and has a washer and dryer.

The hotel has a small workout room (treadmill, elliptical, and 1 weight machine) and an outdoor pool and hot tub. Not too many perks at the place, but it also has free parking right next to your unit. I should also mention that the place felt safe and we weren't worried about crime.

There's a winn-dixie right next door along with a strip shopping center, it also has a cinema. A conservative synagogue is next door also, and it has an orthodox daily minyan.

The negatives: No carpeting, which means if you have a noisy upstairs neighbor it'll be loud plus it's not so great for little kids. Pets are allowed although we didn't hear any dogs. The walls are somewhat thin and there's water waste pipes right inside the walls by the bedroom so it can be a little bit noisy. The location is ok, but it's quite a drive to the beaches and miami.

Overall, we were very impressed by this place and would stay here again. The value for your money is the best feature - the hotel isn't all that fancy but for the price we paid we got much more than we were expecting.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbon, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed 2 weeks in october 2010 and have been very satisfied with our lodging at shamrock sunrise. Clean, proper, quiet and secure accommodation. Modern apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk (Thank you!). Just some steps to supermarket (just crossing the street behind the building).
We just can recomend this accommodation, but please note that you have to drive around 25 minutes to Fort Lauderdale beaches.
We would come again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed at Shamrock Sunrise for 3 nights in June 2010 while visiting Fort Lauderdale for our daughter's university graduation ceremony at Bank Atlantic Center. We followed up with a cruise leaving from Port Everglades. Shamrock was close to the Bank Atlantic Center and Sawgrass Mills shopping outlets (about 10 minutes by car). The Fort Lauderdale airport and cruise terminals were approximately 25 minutes away by car. A car would be required if staying at this property. We had a 3 bedroom/2bathroom unit which was ample space for a family of 6 adults. Beds were comfortable and apartment was well stocked for a 3 - 5 night stay. Washer and dryer came in handy for use prior to leaving on cruise. The complex is gated and secure. Free internet. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

this has a great locattion but it may be hard to find as trees block the sign.there is a windixie and mcdonalds next door as well as a a shopping plaza. it has an okay location close to sawgrass mills.the rooms smell extra nice. and a very friendly front desk. but the pool is the worst.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shamrock - Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock - Sunrise

Address: 4001 N Pine Island Road, Sunrise, FL 33351
Location: United States > Florida > Sunrise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Shamrock - Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock - Sunrise Hotel Sunrise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock - Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.