We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management Still Shows!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Marco Island, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Management Still Shows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I know when I read Trip Advisor reviews I wonder about the glowing reviews that are years old. Maybe things have changed...

Not so at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, Florida. Ms. Jessie Hayward is still the general manager (several years running). Her staff is excellent, and the hotel is everything that it should be. Rooms are clean, and up to date (new coverlets on the beds). Bed is very comfortable. Each room has a frig and microwave. When you are in town for several days, those little extras make a difference! The hotel was full, but we heard no noise from the other rooms.

Complimentary Breakfast was well stocked with the usual components as well as waffles, biscuits, gravy and boiled eggs.

These are the things that will keep us returning to this gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks Annastasis for choosing our hotel . I am so happy you liked our new bed coverlets, It sure has made a difference to the room. We are now in the process of painting the rooms and updating the bathrooms. It's because of people like you we want to keep the hotel looking nice. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you from myself and the staff for your kind comments.
Jessie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
9
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ms Jessie Hayward ( General Manager) makes it happen. The cleaning staff is very friendly and professional. The hot breakfast was good every morning. My wife and I stay in the area about six to ten days every year for business and this has been our choice for years. We have learned to make reservations early as many others have found this to be the best in the area as well. The rooms are clean, A/C is cold the price is right, five or six places to eat in walking distances. We plan to be back soon. Thanks Ms Hayward!

Room Tip: Make a Reservation when you can. Your car will be cooler on the west side in the a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you WIlliam for your kind comments . We strive at keeping our hotel up to date.We were happy we had our new bedding in place for your stay. WHen you come back all our rooms wll be freshly painted.its because of people like you we take pleasure in keeping the hotel nice .On behalf of myself and the staff we once again say thank you. WE look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Jessie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times in past 3years.last week stayed again. Always its s pleasure to come back.
Every time enjoy the clean pool, always fresh breakfast, rooms are always clean.
The stuff really friendly. I was suprisedvto see the Little mansger Jessica she's 24 hours on call to make sure everyone enjoy there stay.
I highly recommend this place .

Room Tip: Best room its the 301 that face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We want to thank Lu for his nice comments regarding our hotel. We are aiming every day to keep our guests satisfied and happy and you have made us feel we are doing that. Once agan thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jessie and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We've been coming to the Sun City Center Comfort Inn for the past ten years. The staff, accommodations, service are excellent - they are always aiming to please. It's a great feeling to be greeted upon arrival
being remembered by name when we enter the door. The breakfast is also a nice "perk". Rooms are clean and maids are courteous and accommodating. The best ambassador of all for Comfort Inn is Jesse.
There is no one better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. You say it's great to be recognized and we say it's wonderful to have you back . This means to us you were very satisfied with your stay and we want it to continue that way. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Jessie and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location was fine, right off I-75, with multiple restaurants within sight and easy walking distance of the motel.

There aren't a lot of motel choices in the Sun City Center and the lack of competition shows. This is an old motel, decently run, but showing its age in the design choices made when it was built. Nothing much unusual about the room, although to my northern eyes, the lack of weatherstripping around the exterior door was startling. The open space between the door & the frame was enough that you could tell if it was a sunny day before you opened the door. I don't know - that may be normal in Florida, but it surprised me. The room was clean. Free wi-fi was included. Unless you're a sports freak, the channel selection on the TV is rather limited. If you ARE a sports freak, four sports channels ought to keep you happy.

The caulking & grout in the bathroom corners and especially behind the bathroom door looked gray, old but clean. The big problem with the bath is that it was tiny. The bathtub took up half of the bathroom floor space. The toilet was about 6 inches away from the tub. That meant the bath mat had to go on the floor in the space that the bathroom door swung through. So if you needed to get anything from the vanity located outside the bathroom (e.g. soap or shampoo), the door would jam on the bathmat as you opened it

Breakfast was Comfort standard: pseudo scrambled egg patties, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts, biscuits & sausage gravy. The biscuits were small but tasty. It was exactly the same all four days we were there.

Room Tip: Two floor with no elevators. If you have a lot of bags, or have trouble with stairs, ask for a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends in Wimauma, Florida-just 7 minutes away. the room was clean & updated, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was an expanded continental breakfast--waffles are always great. It is what you expect Comfort Inn to be and we often choose them when travelling around the USA. For comfort and convenience, this was a good stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was my second stay. First stay, very pleased. Second stay, small “sugar ants” all over my lunch bag. Went to grab a piece of wrapped hard candy, it was covered with ants. I live in Florida and understand we have bugs, but this was disappointing. Even ants on desk top, no food around. Location very convenient so I will return after I report the ants to the manager. We’ll see what happens. Great staff; house keepers, breakfast area and front desk. Comfy beds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.