We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location was fine, right off I-75, with multiple restaurants within sight and easy walking distance of the motel.

There aren't a lot of motel choices in the Sun City Center and the lack of competition shows. This is an old motel, decently run, but showing its age in the design choices made when it was built. Nothing much unusual about the room, although to my northern eyes, the lack of weatherstripping around the exterior door was startling. The open space between the door & the frame was enough that you could tell if it was a sunny day before you opened the door. I don't know - that may be normal in Florida, but it surprised me. The room was clean. Free wi-fi was included. Unless you're a sports freak, the channel selection on the TV is rather limited. If you ARE a sports freak, four sports channels ought to keep you happy.

The caulking & grout in the bathroom corners and especially behind the bathroom door looked gray, old but clean. The big problem with the bath is that it was tiny. The bathtub took up half of the bathroom floor space. The toilet was about 6 inches away from the tub. That meant the bath mat had to go on the floor in the space that the bathroom door swung through. So if you needed to get anything from the vanity located outside the bathroom (e.g. soap or shampoo), the door would jam on the bathmat as you opened it

Breakfast was Comfort standard: pseudo scrambled egg patties, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts, biscuits & sausage gravy. The biscuits were small but tasty. It was exactly the same all four days we were there.

Room Tip: Two floor with no elevators. If you have a lot of bags, or have trouble with stairs, ask for a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
9
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends in Wimauma, Florida-just 7 minutes away. the room was clean & updated, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was an expanded continental breakfast--waffles are always great. It is what you expect Comfort Inn to be and we often choose them when travelling around the USA. For comfort and convenience, this was a good stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was my second stay. First stay, very pleased. Second stay, small “sugar ants” all over my lunch bag. Went to grab a piece of wrapped hard candy, it was covered with ants. I live in Florida and understand we have bugs, but this was disappointing. Even ants on desk top, no food around. Location very convenient so I will return after I report the ants to the manager. We’ll see what happens. Great staff; house keepers, breakfast area and front desk. Comfy beds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms appear to be clean, but need updates. Walls are so thin we can hear our neighbors on their cell phone. Door to outside room entrance has gap all around it and lets in a lot of cool air. Small bathroom that needs serious updating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sun City Center hotels

Titusville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Right next to Sonny's BBQ, so you could walk to dinner. TV was nice, large and easy to use. There was a frig, microwave etc. Pool was very clean and so was the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Kathleen for your kind comments about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and we are happy when you are happy. We hope you will come back and visit with us again in the near future.
Thanks again.
Jessie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere deep in Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Needed one night stay while visiting friends in Sun City Center. Pretty clean room, very comfortable bed, very good wifi connection, very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This location is very convenient- right off I-75. The hotel was perfectly adequate. The room was comfortable, clean, and everything was in working order. Good sleep quality! New big screen tv and pretty fast internet connection. Also, the breakfast selection was great! Would stay there again, if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.