We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Galley Grill

The Galley Grill
24862 Overseas Highway, Summerland Key, FL 33042
305-745-3440
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Six of us had a GREAT breakfast experience here! We just returned from Key West and my husband said that this was the best meal he has had the whole week. Wonderful service and the food was delish! The banana nut bread was yumm-o as well!!
I'm glad we stopped!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    30
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great Chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had the chowder & then the fish & chips - food was outstanding as was the service. Included 1 Sam Adams & rhe bill was a little over $23. Not bad for a great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average place to grab a bite to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

They are only open for breakfast & lunch (close at 2:30, I believe). We did come in close to the end of the day for them, around 1:30 p.m. The table was dirty (several of them, which really bothered me), but the waitress (who was very nice throughout our meal), cleaned it for us when requested. The food was average. They only had enough for one order of fries, so the kiddos had onion rings instead. Not the kind of place I would typically eat, but options are limited on this stretch of road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Very clean with great staff and good value. Food was tasty but prepared with some frozen items. I will be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

definite value for price paid, clean and pleasant staff (with regard to how early they have to wake up) we'll be back for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley Grill also viewed

 
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Galley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Galley Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.