We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Joey's Italian Restaurant

Little Joey's Italian Restaurant
16840 441, Summerfield, FL 34491
(352) 347-1800
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Summerfield
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Knoxville Tn
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food was good, however, the pasta could have cooked a little longer. We got there just before 2pm and there were only 2 servers working. They could not keep up with the customers. There were maybe 6-8 tables of people but we waited 10 minutes and had to get our own menus. We waited even longer to have a waiter come to the table to tell us he would be right back. We have eaten there before and didnt have these problems. This is normally a great place to eat but management needs to look at their staffing and I think the kitchen was just hurrying things along to keep up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

EXCELLENT family-owned / Italian cooking - dishes!!!
Also, Great pizza!!! We have always had Great Italian meals here! Food is Always FRESHLY made and AWESOME!!! In the winter months, get here EARLY, as there is always a crowd!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Itallian Extrodinaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very good Italian restaurant. You will not be disappointed and we had enough to take home for leftovers. Each of the 4 of us tried something different and none were disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not an Italian restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Not only can they not cook a decent meal but you can't even get a decent hamburger. Strangely, it is always crowded. Who knows why?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Partially cooked pizza.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went for lunch at the recommendation of a friend. WOW.....were we disappointed!!! We ordered a pizza to share. Easy right? Apparently not. The 'crust' was soggy - raw in the center of the pie. Service was almost non-existent. Sat for quite a while before seeing a server. Waited a totally unacceptable length of time for the pizza to be brought to us. Then we couldn't eat it! Server never returned to check on us. Had to seek her out to get the check. Definitely will not be returning to this establishment!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Joey's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Joey's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Joey's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.