We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in the Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaza Pizzeria Napoletana - CLOSED

Zaza Pizzeria Napoletana
17075 Overseas Highway, Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042
305-745-2717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Just opened recently - within the past month or two.
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the best pizza I have had south of New Haven, CT. Wood fired ovens built in Naples. Wonderful full bar and restaurant, open, clean and neat with wonderful views of the water. Staff was great and the owner was making the pies and greeting the customers. Eat inside or out. All your favorite toppings are available. Good selection of wine and beer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    16
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A gem of a find in the Keys - worth traveling to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We love ZAZAS! It's the real deal. You would never know how nice it is inside by the exterior... It's first class all the way. Love the wood fired pizza. The pastas are awesome. Give it a try you will love it too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great waterfront view with average food and service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Perhaps the best thing about the restaurant is the decor. It is reminiscent of a 1960's Miami restaurant that would have Jackie Gleason sitting over in the corner eating pizza. There is also a waterfront view and outside dining for those that are not bothered too much by mosquitos. The food is ok, not horrible but not wonderful. My calamari was tender and the eggplant tower was pretty tasty for our appetizers. One of our party's order of pizza, which are pretty much bar pies, were tasty and enough for one person. Drinks were large. Our service was ok, even though our waiter was slight somnambulistic or lethargic, your choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast but did not try anything else on the menu. Very nice decor. Great views over the water.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Fl
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Really Improved..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stopped in here a few times for dinner - ok, a pizza fix. and found the place to be settling into some existence.. Well it seems that the metamorphous is now complete.
Although I did not get pizza this time everyone else at my table did and raved about it.. I got Spaghetti and meat balls.. I was disappointed.. Very bland and watered down.. Did not enjoy it at all. wound up eating my wifes pizza. I did enjoy the salad.. it was very fresh and tasty.
In the past we had variable service.. this night was great..
In the past the food was ok.. Out side pizza nothing has changed. Personal pizza is fab so are the salads..
If your staying in the lower Keys this place is worth a stop on your list..
Try and get the tables outside in the back that over look the bay.. Its pretty and quiet..
During the summer wear your mosquito spray and go after sunset for cooler temps.. Inside it can get quite noisy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaza Pizzeria Napoletana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.