We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Vista Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugarloaf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Vista Estate
Save
You added Sea Vista Estate to your Saves list
15620 State Rd., Sugarloaf, FL 33042   |  
Hotel amenities
Midland, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our little slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We are not really big on travelling but decided to get away for a week with my aging mother and her sister. We are so very glad that we did. It is hard to believe that this beautiful oasis exists only a 24 hour drive away from us. In Ontario it was cold and snowy, but Ontario was far from our minds as we were relaxing on our patio, on the beach or at the amazing pool. Our neighbours (only 3 other homes there) were all wonderful and we came away believing that we had made new friends. Troy and Carol ( the owners) are wonderful. They make it a priority to see that you have a wonderful time. Carol pops by daily, just to say Hi and bring you a paper. She is very knowledgable about the area and can help with any questions that you have. Troy is always around puttering and making sure that everything is in order. And Tony!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing. What a doll. I wanted to bring him home. I would recommend Sea Vista Estate to any one that wants a peaceful, relaxing vacation in a tropical paradise. We will definately be going back.

Room Tip: All the cottages (homes) wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our second time at Sea Vista Estates. We had such a wonderful time last year that we couldn’t wait to get back. The owners, Troy and Carol, are a down-to-earth couple who make you feel so welcome. Along with them is Tony who helps around the property. We fished almost every day and Tony was there helping us catch bait, rig gear, and he even cleaned and fileted all the fish we caught. You could tell that he really enjoyed helping everyone.

Sea Vista is a truly unique experience. It is such a relaxing and peaceful location that we never felt like we needed to leave in order to enjoy yourselves. The property has almost everything you could ask for to have fun on your vacation. We certainly plan on going back!

Rob and Darlene
Vermont

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We spent an absolutely wonderful week 2/25-3/3/2012 at this property. Totally relaxing & private, with all the amenities included & attentive owners who were genuinely concerned about making your vacation the best that it could be. Would be great for a family vacation. Short distance from Key West.

Room Tip: don't need fishing rods (provided) to fish off of 500ft dock, bikes on premises too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've been fortunate to do a lifetime of fishing, diving, and flying to exotic locations. I first fished the FL Keys with my Dad in 1966; I was a professional SCUBA Instructor for nearly a decade (in VA, NC, FL, Hawaii, and dozens of Carribean destinations) ...and I've also been a professional pilot for nearly 30 years.... so I've truly seen my share of magnificent seaside places.

Sea Vista is absolutely my favorite US mainland getaway resort of all time, bar none.

I've stayed there 4 times...and it's as close to perfect as any place I know. The location in the Keys is remote enough to feel quiet and pristine and gorgeous (but near enough to Key West to party if you want to.)

The pool area is the finest water-play I've ever seen; absolutely PERFECT after a day of adventure in the saltwater. Troy and Carol are so wonderful and charming; they could host ROYALTY with ease ...I can't imagine a more perfect couple to make your stay as perfect as humanly possible.

(I am so sad for the "natalienelson" person who wrote the poor review! What a glass-is-half-empty, negative, whiner! Life must be abject misery every day for them, and anyone near them!)

Absolutely the only "downer" for me about Sea Vista is...I don't own it!
Capt. Dave from Tallahassee

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have visited Sea Vista twice so far (we will be back). So what to say, the location is PERFECT! Quiet, secluded, but also a short drive to Key West. All the amenities are available - pool, hot tub, kayaks, beach dock, bikes - all you could need. Great spot for exploring or just relaxing. Troy & Carol are gracious hosts who maintain a beautiful and peaceful setting! If you have a "spring break" mentality this is not for you - if you want a pristine ocean front base of operations in the lower keys for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or a dive/fishing trip - this is your spot! The web page paints an accurate picture and Troy has posted some videos on YouTube as well. Doug from Philadelphia

Room Tip: All the homes are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the most stressful uncomfortable vacations ever! The bugs were horrible they ate us alive and the owners of the property constantly harass you to do this do that, they walk in your house without knocking! It looks like paradise from the pictures birding be fooled! You would be more This was one of the most stressful uncomfortable vacations ever! The bugs were horrible they ate us alive and the owners of the property constantly harass you to do this do that, they walk in your house without knocking! It looks like paradise from the pictures but don't be fooled! You would be more relaxed and happier staying at a motel 8 with roaches crawling on the walls! I give this place a 2 out of 10!!!!!!! Worst vacation ever! It's not that close to Duval street either! It's way out in the middle of nowhere bugville!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This place is almost perfect. I'll give it a 5 and would call it a 4.8. The only down side is the no-see-um bugs that love to chew on your ankles. Other than that, this place absolutely rocks!

The facilities are outstanding. The house is clean and comfortable. There is laundry on site. There is a beachfront hut with a TV outside.The beach itself is awesome and includes hammocks and beach chairs. There is a hot tub and a pool with a swim up bar and TV. There are bikes, fishing poles and kayaks on site for your use.

To me, the location is ideal. The insanity of Key West is just a half hour away and your DD can drive you back to the beachfront tranquility of this place when you've had enough.

The owners and the guys who work there are incredibly friendly and helpful. Carol gave us a key lime pie and Tony hooked us up for some very successful fishing right off the dock.

We watched the sun rise every morning from the beach and the nighttime sky is unreal.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Vista Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista Estate

Address: 15620 State Rd., Sugarloaf, FL 33042
Location: United States > Florida > Sugarloaf
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sugarloaf
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Estate Hotel Sugarloaf
Sea Vista Estate Sugarloaf, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Vista Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.