We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Pickering, Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here twice once on our way down to Southern Florida and again on our return. Hotel is in good condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Diego in the breakfast room made everyone feel welcome. Our room on both visits was very satisfactory. They had no qualms about honouring their discount coupons even when the hotel was full. It is not a five star hotel but for the price very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, not once but twice, on your recent trip
to South Florida. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly and
your room to be clean and inviting and well worth the price. Best regards
and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    60
    36
    29
    24
See reviews for
62
73
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is an older motel was renovated (not recently).....Very small bathroom with no vent..........Bedspreads had stains........Your basic older style room with no additional space. However, it had a flat screen tv, coffee pot, micro & refrig, hair dryer & iron/board. Parking was not adequate......lounge & bar visitors not staying at motel took up spaces. Hotel personnel were friendly & prompt in their service.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included in your room rate.......quality of food and service were great. However, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us recently in February. Yes, we
are an older property per say structure and building but
the hotel is continually upgrading our rooms; as you mentioned the new
32" flat screen TV's, microwave refrigerators in every room and
new bed linens. We also just added 15 high definition television
channels for our guests to enjoy. We also offer a hot breakfast buffet
each morning with a friendly breakfast attendant to greet our guests.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Not impressed at all, Walked into the room and turned around. Old, Dingy, Smelly, Definitely not as pictured on expedia. Cost me $92 to cancel. Marriott is only a couple dollars more and well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest, Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and we are disappointed
to hear that you found the room to be not to your liking or standard and chose to
leave; we wish while you were here we could have worked with you to find a suitable
room. Thank you for the feedback and know that every comment and concern is addressed
and reviewed for better service to our guests. Best regards, The Clarion Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Got a great price on Hotwire.com. However, we got what we paid for. The noise from the room next door was quite loud. The cable wasn't working, so the tv reception was very poor. That wouldn't have been so bad, as we had our iPads, but the wifi was intermittent at best. We were told the manager might give us a credit for our next stay, but that won't be necessary. Think we'll be staying at the Best Western across the street next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our property and it is very disappointing that your
television and internet connections were not up to par for your room and this stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We recently were in a transition to improve our television
stations and were having the channel line up changed to high definition channels. There were
some intermittent problems with it and the programming and this may have coincided with your
stay. The internet situation is unique to each device being used and the signal strength.
We have noted your comments and informed our internet provider to identify solutions.
Best regards. The Clarion Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with my stay recently. The hotel is rated 2 1/2 stars on Priceline. Although it meets the criteria with the amenities like the tiki bar, restaurant and business center in the lobby, it fails in the other areas that mean more to me......... To start, the rooms are very dated! The carpet is dirty, the seals at the bottom of the doors are badly worn and need replaced! The furniture is older and needs updating.

BUT THE WORST THING was the room had a door to connect to the room next door (for people to have side by side combined rooms). The doors are so poorly sealed that I could hear EVERYTHING next door..... The people were a little noisy in the evening, then LOUD late that night when they must have returned from going out!!??!! The noise made it impossible to sleep! In addition, the hotel is located right on US-1, and there was traffic all night.

I seldom write poor reviews, however I must be honest and say this hotel is in need of an update!! New carpet and better insulation around doors would be a great start.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest, We are disappointed to read your review, and find out that your stay was not a nice one. We are continually making improvements and as you mentioned you were pleased with our tiki bar and business center but found other things not to your liking. I have noted the
maintenance issues you mentioned and will make sure those areas are addressed and looked into for nothing is to little or to much to mention. We apologize also for the noise that
occurred between rooms and although each situation is unique it is always intended for
each guest to enjoy their stay with us. I do hope you will give us another try in the future and
allow us to gain your patronage once again. Sincerely the Clarion Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Checked around and found this at an affordable rate with free breakfast close to friend we were visiting in Jensen Beach and easy access to the Florida Turnpike. Beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows each, quiet and nicely appointed room with mini-fridge and microwave; negative on the tiny bathroom, carpet that needed to be shampooed; staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Jaime and the waffle maker!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your
stay and the amenities of your room as well as our breakfast
attendant and front desk agent. All together it made for a great stay
and your feedback is important to us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed there last week during a sorta out of town crisis. Management could sense this and the GM and Asst bent over backwards to help me and accommodate me and my needs. Even offering some general words of support. Above and beyond the call of duty. Oh the hotel itself was fine...but this deserves a mention! I can never say thanks to these guys enough!

Room Tip: Stay here...just do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you Fred for reviewing your stay with us recently and we are glad
you found the staff most helpful and providing the kind of customer service
we strive to deliver each day. Please do come again and visit when in the
Stuart area we would be delighted to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.