We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night or two” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for a night or two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked three rooms as a family and unfortunately did not get them together. One was a ground floor parking lot and one was a pool view and one was upstairs. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast was decent for what it was. The hotel staff are quite friendly. Rooms come with a fridge which is a great asset when traveling with young children.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We are glad your family chose to stay with us, it is unfortunate that we were unable
to place your three rooms closer together. Please know that we do strive to give the
best customer service possible for each guest that stays with us. We appreciate
your comments about our staff, breakfast, and amenities that were of value to you.
Please do bring your family back to stay with us. Best regards, The Clarion Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    36
    29
    24
See reviews for
62
73
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is very clean. The staff are very accommodating to every need. The grounds and landscaping are immaculate and full of hidden treasures. At first glance this appears to be an older hotel at excellent pricing. However the front desk staff, housekeeping, maintenance staff, and landscaping staff have maintained and created a little gem.!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
The secret is out, you found our "little gem" here at the Clarion. Thank you for your
comments about our hospitality provided by our Front Desk, Maintenance, and
Housekeeping....we will be sure to let them know their customer service was recognized.
Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at Clarion Inn over the weekend and were very very impressed by the wonderful customer service we recieved. The manager T.J Howard went above and beyond for us!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and we will let our staff know
how much you appreciated their customer service. The next time you are back
in Stuart, do come and stay with us again. Best regards the Clarion Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at Clarion Inn with our kids for several days when visiting with my dad who lives in Stuart--what a great decision!
* The "king suite" that we chose was very roomy--2 rooms (one bedroom with king bed, bathroom, dresser and table) and a second sitting room with couch, bathroom, dresser, table, refrigerator, and microwave. The sofa folded out into a bed for the kids. When we travel with little ones, we *always* try to find a place with a two room setup so that after the kids go to bed, adults can stay up and chat, play cards, watch TV, surf the internet (free wifi, by the way) so this setup was perfect for us. The room was clean, water pressure was great. The king bed was VERY comfortable.
* Did I mention the free wifi? We were still keeping in contact with the office during the trip, so this was crucial. My 12-year-old would consider it crucial, too;-) She was able to use all her devices just fine.
* The pool is great. Large, not crowded, and for us, right across from the room. Pool was clean and great for little kids and older.
* There was a Tiki Bar right next to the pool. Bartender was super-nice. Drinks were very affordable.
*Restaurant on site had something for everyone. Kind of an old school vibe, which was fun. We happened to be there on Tuesday night, which is Karaoke night, and the restaurant filled up with what I will call "lively retirees". So much fun to people watch! The kids loved watching the couples dancing to the oldies, and some of the singers were VERY good. My sister even took a spin around the floor with a spry older gentleman, much to the delight of our whole family:-)
* Free breakfast includes waffles, eggs, fruit, sausage, cereal, pastries and bagels, coffee...plenty to choose from.
* The kids loved the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evenings, and the game room.
* Everyone, from the managers, to the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, tiki bar, and restaurant staff, was SO FRIENDLY, helpful and pleasant. To me, that means a lot.
Negatives? I guess if you like everything shiny and brand new, this wouldn't be the place for for you....this is an older property. Also, the sofa bed was fine for the kids--they thought it was great fun--but wouldn't be comfortable enough for an adult. If you have an extra adult, go for a rollaway.
Not enough great things to say about the Clarion. A great "home base" if you are spending some time in Stuart, and for an unbelievable price.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the king suite--a bedroom plus a separate sitting room with sofa, refrigerator, mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for the detailed account of your stay with us and pointing out all
the benefits of choosing a Suite for your family and how it met the needs
of work and fun. We truly enjoy meeting the needs of each and every family
that stays with us and the opportunity to surpass their expectations in our service.
Please do come again. Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The room was perfectly clean, and the front desk service was fine, but don't go there expecting anything more than an older motel. We were only there one night, and it worked out fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and providing us
with useful comments on our cleanliness and staff.
We hope to see you next time your traveling through our
area with your family and need a comfortable place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I stayed at Clarion Inn over 2 months due to moving to Stuart, FL from Tucson, AZ and waiting for our home to close here. The staff here was always friendly, helpful, responsive to my needs and provided tremendous support during the time I was alone while my husband was in AZ. Bright morning greetings from staff, breakfast buffet (excellent waffles) and daily complementary newspapers added to this great start of a day. The location of the Inn is very central to beautiful Stuart enabling you to get to the beaches/marinas, shopping, theatres or places to eat quickly and easily. Sitting by the pool and having a drink and dinner made the closing of the day. Highly recommend coming and hanging your hat here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
It was a genuine pleasure to have you stay with us during your initial move to our
community for work and while looking for a permanent residence. We pride
ourselves on making our long term guests feel at home and make them apart
of our extended family. Thank you for conveying that you felt tremendous support
from our Team and the care that they showed made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently. The staff was nice enough, however the hotel has seen better days. Our sink had clogging issues. The tub felt as though you were going to fall through the floor...it was mushy. The TV sits lower than the bed and is not a flat panel. Breakfast was marginal...the eggs were undercooked. Mattresses in the room were old and bumpy. The worst part of our stay was the cigarette smell in our "non smoking" room. by no means is this a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: I just flat out wouldn't stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.