We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, quiet, peaceful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stuart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Stuart to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stuart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint, quiet, peaceful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a hotel from days past, a deja vu hotel. I love hotels that have that vintage nature about them. Older hotel, some rooms are nicer than others, as we have stayed here before. Rooms are accommodating, clean, and peaceful. Excellent pool - palm trees, spacious, and peaceful. Paul at the front desk, and the manager are excellent. Rates are reasonable, and we will return again.

Room Tip: Like the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
32
21
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harford Md
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended by someone we met while having lunch (they overheard us trying to figure out where to stay). Paul at the front desk was super nice, friendly and had a great personality. Flanigan's attached to the hotel - great prices, great food and great service. We ended up staying 2 nights.

Room Tip: We had a slight issue with the toilet but Paul was up to fix it in no time. He was extremely helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Flanigan's. If ever in the area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was great location for us. The room was comfortable and clean. Next to Flanigans Bar and Grill. The only downside is that they do not have an elevator, or a luggage cart, so if you are on the second floor and have lots of luggage, good luck. We had to change rooms because of health reasons, wish I know that there was no elevator before making reservations.

Room Tip: rooms in the back face the pool, there is no elevator so keep this in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are sorry that you didn't know about not having an elevator. Glad that other than that , you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The room was dirty and smelled. The toilet had not been cleaned, dried pee all over it. The topper was when we realized that we did not need a key to enter our room. The door did not lock from the outside.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
So sorry to hear about your experience with us. I looked in our system so I could personally give you a call and I'm not finding where you stayed with us. I would appreciate you contacting me at the hotel if you like to further discuss your stay. Look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was nothing special. Looked pretty shabby. Bed could have been more comfortable. No HBO. Breakfast skimpy. Paid way too much for the accommodations . $89.00 for 2 Queen sized beds and with taxes the cost was $129.00. Not worth the $$.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the hotel. We will certainly work on the areas that you pointed out. The management and staff hopes that if you are ever in the area again, you'll give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Needed a place on the spur of the moment. Made reservations 3 days ahead and get a room with no heat and trash on the floor from the previous folks. Found out that they were booked up and actually had a list of rooms with no heat that were given to guest. No on site maintenance personnel topped off with the desk clerk serving as housekeeping and everything else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The management and staff is very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Thanking for pointing out weaknesses so that they can be addressed.

If you are in the area again we hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My entire family recently booked rooms there for a wedding (about 5 rooms). All but one room canceled and left for another hotel.

My niece and I arrived around 10pm on a Friday. You could tell immediately that the place was old and run down. The carpets were stained and the whole place smelled of mildew. The woman at the front desk almost seemed embarrassed and I feel for her as this is obviously a problem of bad management who doesn't care about their hotel.

We were given room 117 and against our better judgment we went to the room as it was late. I got 2 feet into the room and realized that it hadn't been cleaned since the last guest. Sheets were still unmade. We went right back to the front desk and asked for another room. The woman there was very apologetic and said "I can't believe this happened again".

We were issued another room (131). Although this one had been "cleaned" it still felt dirty. The chair had gigantic stains and the dresser had something running down the side that hadn't been cleaned and the tub was gross. But since it was so late we decided to suck it up and stay just for that night until we could find a new place. While I was in the bathroom getting ready for bed, my niece yelled that she had found bugs. Now, understanding that a 16 year old can be a bit dramatic at times, I didn't believe her until I saw it with my own eyes. We pulled back more of sheets and sure enough there were tiny bugs. I can't say for certain what species they were or if they were bed bugs but we certainly weren't taking any chances. We packed our things and left about 20 minutes later.

The other members of our party canceled soon after and were told they had been having problems all week.

While the one person we had dealt with was very friendly and apologetic, it is very clear that this hotel is neglected by the management and there didn't seem to be any attempt to improve the interior or even clean it. I have never been in a place that was so filthy.

Do not stay at the Quality Inn!

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel. This place is disgusting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience here at the hotel. I am very sorry that we did not meet your standards and will certainly work on those items. Hopefully if you are ever in area again, you'll give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.