We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location was great, next to Flanigan's bar and grill.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stuart

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Stuart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Stuart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
East Windsor
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“location was great, next to Flanigan's bar and grill.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was great location for us. The room was comfortable and clean. Next to Flanigans Bar and Grill. The only downside is that they do not have an elevator, or a luggage cart, so if you are on the second floor and have lots of luggage, good luck. We had to change rooms because of health reasons, wish I know that there was no elevator before making reservations.

Room Tip: rooms in the back face the pool, there is no elevator so keep this in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are sorry that you didn't know about not having an elevator. Glad that other than that , you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The room was dirty and smelled. The toilet had not been cleaned, dried pee all over it. The topper was when we realized that we did not need a key to enter our room. The door did not lock from the outside.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
So sorry to hear about your experience with us. I looked in our system so I could personally give you a call and I'm not finding where you stayed with us. I would appreciate you contacting me at the hotel if you like to further discuss your stay. Look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was nothing special. Looked pretty shabby. Bed could have been more comfortable. No HBO. Breakfast skimpy. Paid way too much for the accommodations . $89.00 for 2 Queen sized beds and with taxes the cost was $129.00. Not worth the $$.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the hotel. We will certainly work on the areas that you pointed out. The management and staff hopes that if you are ever in the area again, you'll give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Needed a place on the spur of the moment. Made reservations 3 days ahead and get a room with no heat and trash on the floor from the previous folks. Found out that they were booked up and actually had a list of rooms with no heat that were given to guest. No on site maintenance personnel topped off with the desk clerk serving as housekeeping and everything else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The management and staff is very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Thanking for pointing out weaknesses so that they can be addressed.

If you are in the area again we hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My entire family recently booked rooms there for a wedding (about 5 rooms). All but one room canceled and left for another hotel.

My niece and I arrived around 10pm on a Friday. You could tell immediately that the place was old and run down. The carpets were stained and the whole place smelled of mildew. The woman at the front desk almost seemed embarrassed and I feel for her as this is obviously a problem of bad management who doesn't care about their hotel.

We were given room 117 and against our better judgment we went to the room as it was late. I got 2 feet into the room and realized that it hadn't been cleaned since the last guest. Sheets were still unmade. We went right back to the front desk and asked for another room. The woman there was very apologetic and said "I can't believe this happened again".

We were issued another room (131). Although this one had been "cleaned" it still felt dirty. The chair had gigantic stains and the dresser had something running down the side that hadn't been cleaned and the tub was gross. But since it was so late we decided to suck it up and stay just for that night until we could find a new place. While I was in the bathroom getting ready for bed, my niece yelled that she had found bugs. Now, understanding that a 16 year old can be a bit dramatic at times, I didn't believe her until I saw it with my own eyes. We pulled back more of sheets and sure enough there were tiny bugs. I can't say for certain what species they were or if they were bed bugs but we certainly weren't taking any chances. We packed our things and left about 20 minutes later.

The other members of our party canceled soon after and were told they had been having problems all week.

While the one person we had dealt with was very friendly and apologetic, it is very clear that this hotel is neglected by the management and there didn't seem to be any attempt to improve the interior or even clean it. I have never been in a place that was so filthy.

Do not stay at the Quality Inn!

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel. This place is disgusting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience here at the hotel. I am very sorry that we did not meet your standards and will certainly work on those items. Hopefully if you are ever in area again, you'll give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Needed a place for a quick overnight. Choose this because it had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles. Worked out well. It was clean except for the corners of the bathroom! Bathroom was very small but everything was updated. Can't complain except for the AC. Christina was very nice at the front desk. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our strengths and weaknesses. Will certainly address those issues and glad to hear you'll be back. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Actually, once you get past the fact that it is an old hotel, we did not have any problem settling in. They try to keep things up, but you can also tell that it is well worn. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good tv and desk for laptop. Off the road, so quiet from outside noise. The pool would probably be lovely in the warmer months. The front desk was always cheerful and helpful. The morning breakfast was average.

Room Tip: No elevator for this 2 story hotel. Poolside view was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.