We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deja vu hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stuart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Stuart to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stuart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A deja vu hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Actually, once you get past the fact that it is an old hotel, we did not have any problem settling in. They try to keep things up, but you can also tell that it is well worn. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good tv and desk for laptop. Off the road, so quiet from outside noise. The pool would probably be lovely in the warmer months. The front desk was always cheerful and helpful. The morning breakfast was average.

Room Tip: No elevator for this 2 story hotel. Poolside view was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our children on our way to Miami for a cruise. We found the entire hotel to be very clean and well-maintained. It has a nice private layout and a great pool in a good, convenient location. The hotel rates are quite reasonable too! The staff was friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed a visit to Flanigans while staying there, and I would recommend that anyone staying in Stuart drop by for a drink or a meal. This hotel also offers a free breakfast which was quite good. We will definitely be back next time we head that way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your experience. We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable and hope you had a great time on the cruise. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

1 night as we travelled around Florida .. Very clean with helpful staff , free breakfast and a great restaurant next door ....for price really couldn't fault it .................................................................

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to go Flanigan's. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. My friend booked two rooms for a Girls Weekend to celebrate her b-day. She found the hotel online and chose it because it was cheap ($60.00 per room ). Both rooms were ground floor and should have opened onto the pool area, but the sliding doors were locked and could not be opened (even in case of emergency) from inside, which I think is probably illegal. Rooms were sufficient size, but smelled musty and damp- the carpet was almost wet as were the bed linens. We called about the damp smell and a housekeeper came and sprayed everything with Febreeze...no resolution to the ant issue we had discovered by this time. When we came back from a night on the town and tried to use the microwave, it blew a fuse and we lost power to one of our rooms. Called the front desk, were told the fuse box was locked at night and the night manager didn't have access- moved to an upstairs room at 3:00 AM. The advertised "hot breakfast" was mini muffins, mini bagels and juice. Asked for a late checkout- declined. Explained all the problems with the rooms to the front desk, where we were informed that there was no manager on site (on a Sunday?) to speak to and that nothing would be comped. I was sure at this point we were being punked for a TV show or something, but sadly we were not. I believe you get what you pay for, but I paid the same price for a room at Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Resort in April that was like staying at the Ritz Carlton- top shelf all the way.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms-SKIP THIS HOTEL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. The issues that you pointed out have been addressed and taking care of. The staff and myself are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and hope if you are ever in the area again, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Too expensive, too old, and too bad for people who want to enjoy flanigans restaurant and bar. No outdoor seating available as pool is locked up early and breakfast ends at 10:30.....big dissapointment. I love flanigans but hate this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the hotel. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having had to get a hotel room at the last minute because of plans falling through. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The manager as well as all of the employees that I encountered were always very friendly and helpful.
My room was clean and well stocked with everything that I needed for my extended stay.
The adjoining restaurant Flannigans was very convenient for dinner or that late night snack.
Great location.
Pool was very clean and enjoyable.
Comfort of the bed and pillows was A+.
My overall experience was fantastic and The Quality Inn will be the place for all my visits to Stuart FL.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear that your plans fell through but so glad that you choose to stay with us. Happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 6 nights. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome. Rose, at the front desk was very helpful, and made the checking in process easy and fun. Amy was also wonderful. Friendly and smiling all the time. And we were never without fresh, hot coffee! The beds were very comfy with lots of pillows. The room was clean and well stocked. We didn't want for anything. Flannigan's restaurant is attached to the hotel, and they have great food. Very pleasant bartender, too.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We had to leave a day earlier than planned, because of a family emergency, and they were very understanding and helpful.
You won't go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you ladies so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.