We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stuart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Stuart
Orange City, Florida
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband son and myself spent two nights here. We were very cautious about staying here because of previous reviews that we read but were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The room was beautiful,clean and extremely comfortable. The staff here are very nice and helpful made our stay quite enjoyable. I enjoyed the breakfast as well there were a variety of things to choose from. All in all a wonderful place to stay and an awesome staff will stay here agin when we come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
9
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The front staff was very friendly and the lobby was clean. The price included breakfast which included a pancake making machine, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, bagel, and I believe bacon. They also had cereal, milk, oj, and apple juice. You also can get a free USA today newspaper.

You do have other options for food. There is a Wendy's, McDonald's, & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance.

I thought paying $100 was a little much since we didn't check in until 8:30-8:45 pm but other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We usually book online, but a last minute need for a hotel room required calling for a reservation. My husband is a Priority Club member, so we thought it would be OK. He repeated the rate and reservation number and i wrote it down. We arrive and the rate is $10 more than quoted. When we questioned the evening clerk on duty 6/12/13, he very smugly said that was the rate and he was the one that gave it over the phone. Exhausted and not wanting to argue with someone with his attitude, we went up to our room. When we pulled out the desk chair, we were horrified to see something that you might pull off a trash heap! The seat and back were ripped and torn. We had to put a towel over the seat to use it. We travel in our business and have never seen something like this in the brand name hotels. The next morning my husband went downstairs early to take business calls and used the restroom- no toilet paper and the trash bin was overflowing all over he floor. He went to the desk to tell them and they just handed him a roll of toilet paper! In the morning the bill was not under our door as most hotels do, when we asked for it on our way out, we noticed the rate was corrected to what we were originally quoted. So, Mr Desk Clerk with an attitude was wrong about the rate. This facility just needs better management, the problems can easily be fixed with better supervision. We took a photo of the chair if anyone from the hotel or management might be interested.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear malm,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. It is the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Rooms were clean, Staff no so friendly. Breakfast in morning Dunkin donuts next door is better. There for a Lacrosse tournament in park across the street. Elevator stopped working twice while there even during checkout on Sunday, had room on third floor so had to carry everything down stairs. Pol small by time kids got in it was crowded. Would stay next time at Marriott across street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Bill E,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

While you have noted our rooms are clean, I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you that the points you've raised will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

While I understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, I hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had seen some bad reviews about this hotel, and was not expecting what we got. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. The rooms were very clean and well furnished,everything worked as designed. The only dissappointment was the breakfast, but the hed the hot cinnamon rolls so i was OK

Room Tip: get a low floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed over the weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Stuart, FL. My son had a soccer tournament which was just across the street from the park. I thought, PERFECT!!! Free breakfast & parking what a deal.
The rooms & the hotel are clean and very well looked after. The staff however- not so great. The front desk agent had 0 personality and really could care less if you were staying with them or not. Not the best start to my experience.
The next day we go to the park for the game at 8am, so obviously we leave the room. The check out time is 11am, so you would think unless you have checked out you are entitled to return to the hotel prior to 11am and still be able to use the room to shower or rest a bit as you have paid for the room til 11am. We return to the hotel and we are not able to get back in the room. They have locked us out. I go down stairs just to have the General Manager of the hotel scream at one of the mothers from the soccer team that was having the same issue being locked out of the room. It was only 1015am.
I understand that maybe the housekeeper cleaned the room as she thought it was vacant.. ok.. But having the General Manager, the person who is in charge of the hotel raise his voice and scream at a guest in front of everyone in the lobby at 1015am when breakfast was still going on people walking all around, etc. This is not acceptable nor should anyone ever have to have this happen to them. She is a paying customer and has rights & should be respected as such.

What happened to the old saying "The customer is always right"? Obviously that has been lost at this place. If the General Managers acts this way imagine the employees.

Needless to say, I lost all respect for this person, how this can be tolerated is beyond me. Holiday Inn is a huge hotel company. This is not typical of the chain and I am sure other hotel General Managers do not act like this one particular person.

I want everyone to know & to be aware- if you plan to stay here please be ware. There is a Marriott just a block away that may be a better choice. I sure will not stay here again and I will make sure that I tell as many people as I can.

STAY AWAY from the place!!!!!!

Room Tip: terrible experience with General Manager & hotel staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Gus L,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the service you received and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of review. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived late as the South Florida Fair was on and many hotels south of Stuart were full that night. We were en route from Miami to Orlando. The person on reception was helpful and allowed us to see the room first. The price was reasonable and the room comfortable enough and quiet, although I unplugged the noisy fridge! The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear David T,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding customer service.

However, We’re sorry about the refrigerator. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Address: 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.