We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria

Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria
2500 SE Federal Hwy., Stuart, FL 34994
772-340-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 238 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dining Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food and service is good. They also have a bar and a separate room for the children to play games and that is also where you can order pizza. Nice place for the entire family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I think they will beat the curse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

No restaurant has survived being opened next to toojays in Stuart. I firmly believe that Nino's will be the one to break the curse. The italian food they serve is perfection. All the staples are served and the rest of the menu including their specials are flawless and must be tried to appreciate the combinations of flavors that come together to form an ideal dish.
We have not tried the pizza but all the tables around us, that were having it, were expressing delight in their choice. On this visit, (our third), I tried the veal sorrentino and I don't know if I have ever ordered anything I liked this much. I can't believe I ate the whole thing and that was after eating two of the perfect garlic knots served before the dinner . Try it, it will be here a long time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Oh so noisy distracts from the so so food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The sounds from the bar make eating at Ninos unacceptable. My wife had the Grouper Caprese and was good. My Shrimp Fra Diavalo was oily and only had 5 shrimp.

Prices are high and do not include a salad or soup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

OMG!!! Try the beggar.s pie which is a special pasta dish that is absolutely fabulous. We had a grouper calbrese with tomato, artichoke and spiced and cooked to perfection, outstanding meal!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time at the "NEW" Nino's in Stuart FLA...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wanted to try the "new local place" that was recommended by a neighbor, and we are very happy that we did. We sat at the bar and ordered a Margarita pizza (excellent), along with sharing a Caesar salad (also very good). Happy hour was in effect (2 for 1 house wines, plus beer specials)...great service from our bartender/mgr. Paul, and we were lucky enough to also meet the owner Guy and his wife Phyllis. Wonderful experience, and next time we are back down from CT we will definitely return!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.