We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five times a week on average!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Break Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Break Deli
2395 SE Ocean Blvd., Stuart, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 236 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Five times a week on average!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bagel Break is our second home. (we DO live in the neighborhood.)
Great specials for both breakfast and lunch. Delicious coffee; a variety of flavors. And did I mention free WiFi?
Fresh made from scratch bagels of many kinds,.bialys, and muffins. Your various cream cheeses. Boar's Head meats.
We have breakfast there several times a week, and lunch on most of the other days. A regular crew of folks is there every morning, kibitzing and solving the problems of the world.
Wonderful breakfast specials, waffles, pancakes, breakfast sandwiches and wraps. Then lunch! Philly Ruben, Salad, sandwiches, wraps, burgers, on and on.,
No way to get bored.
Don't know if I am allowed to post a web link to their menu. I guess you could google bagelbreakdeli and then click on menu.
But I do love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bagels around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi, I've been going to this place for a few yrs. & also being originally from N.Y. a great bagel is hard to find in Fl. This place has good specials & free wifi. Indoor & outdoor seating. Its not fancy, kind of plane even, but its kept pretty clean. This place is about the bagels, BY FAR THE BEST AROUND.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New York Bagels in Florida? Almost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I haven't eaten in, but have taken bagels home on a number of occasions. I'm native to NY so a good bagel, for me, is hard to find. They are a little oversized, but an excellent texture and taste throughout. I will have to try the Flagels to see if they measure up as well. Overall, I think a good find for Stuart.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Conveniently located in a shoppng center on Ocean Blvd, this little restaurant has excellent fare for breakfast or lunch. The bagels are baked on premises and are as good as you'll find anywhere. Lots of variety and add-ons. Good coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Don't pay for a hotel breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were staying at the Hutchinson Island Marriott and wanted to avoid the $20 buffet. We saw Bagel Break on the drive in and thought we would give it a try the next morning. It was terrific!! Don't let the strip-mall location fool you. Not only were the bagels very good, but the omelets and scrambled eggs were delicious. A full breakfast for $6 to $7 was well worth the drive. My only knock is that the coffee was only OK, but still better than at the hotel restaurant. The people there -- both the staff and the patrons were super friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Break Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Break Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Break Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.