We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location is a hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B. Merry Gastro Pub

B. Merry Gastro Pub
23 SW Osceola St, Stuart, FL 34994
772-324-8289
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 236 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New location is a hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great service, multiple drink and craft brew options. Food is eclectic. Loved the burgers and fish & chips. Live music and a good place to gather with a group of friends. Large bar area, patio like area for live music and tables for small or large families as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New Location Is a Hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our first experience with B Merry was as we were walking down Ocean Blvd. looking for the 2012 Christmas Parade. We saw a couple of guys on the sidewalk and asked if they knew where the parade would be. They told us we were about two hours early but that we could go over to B Merry (the old location) and sit outside with a beer while we waited. It turns out that one guy was the owner/chef and the other was a waiter. We took them up on the offer and eventually saw the parade. Days later we went there for dinner and had great burgers. Although the old location was pretty nice, it was off the beaten track. They recently moved into the Post Office Arcade on Osceola St. and did a great job with the space. It has back-to-back bars, several rooms and uses the corridor in a novel way. The food is pretty good and has a wonderful selection of beers. We had the fish dip (Mrs. Peters) which was very tasty. A few days later we went there for dinner on a Saturday night and couldn't get in due to the crowd ahead of us. Seems like the move paid off in a big way. Congrats!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“45 minutes for a burger? Who are you kidding”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On a Monday night this place was nearly empty, I ordered a burger which took 45 minutes to reach my table. The waitress dropped a couple of crackers on our table which was condescending. There are at least 15 restaurants in this downtown area I wouldn't go back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Cute place, good food, and good beer. I have brought my friends here since I loved it so much. I think the decor of the tables/walls in the back room are significantly lacking but the food makes up for it. The bar area is super cute and I wish the rest of the restaurant looked like that. I'm excited to see the outdoor space when it's finished.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“A hole in the wall Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great little place just a block from downtown confusion corner near the courthouse. A one way street makes it even harder to spot but worth the visit. Visited twice recently, first time it was later and we just sat at the bar and had craft beer and chatted with one of the owners. Second time we went with another couple to eat and really enjoyed ourselves. This could be an Irish Pub in a small village given the look and mismatched chairs and tables but guess that is all part of the charm. There are three owners and we have talked to two of them. One was our bartender the first time and the other was our server and she recommended her signature burger. Very good. One person had a pork rueben sandwich that she enjoyed. We are told they serve food much later than most restaurants in town so a place to remember if you are bar hopping first.
We will be back. Nice addition to Stuart.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B. Merry Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to B. Merry Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B. Merry Gastro Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.