We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Fish - CLOSED

Tin Fish
1411 SE Indian St, Stuart, FL 34997
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Oyster Bar, Family Fare
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a very good meal at Tin Fish. The ambient noise level is a little loud due to the restaurant construction. I had the fried seafood platter and it was well described and tasty. I would like to have had the meal served on paper instead of wax paper since by default fried food is gonna be a little greasy. My wife had the fish tacos and they were very good. Nice happy hour. Very courteous servers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wow! the fish tacos are worth the trip. Great bargin daily but nothing beats the fish tacos. The topping on the fish tacos are wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to the one in Jensen Beach.

It is very relaxed and casual. Walk up to the counter and order...they deliver to your table. Drinks are refillable. The scallop taco was very flavourful. I usually have to add hot sauce but this was very good. It was a nice day to sit on the patio and watch the crazy drivers trying to negotiate the roundabout.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Should have tin plates.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The food is not bad but a walkup counter and paper plate ? Really. This at sit down full service prices !!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty,fresh good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very casual service indeed, but charming and professional. Plastic cutlery and plate, but the food was fresh and very tasty. Onions rings were made of very freshly cut onions, and tasted very good. Sweet potato fries were particularly delicious. Oysters were very fresh. Grilled fish were spicy and well cooked. Clam chowder was really nice. We paid 50 USD for lunch for 3 people.
Very good address, we'll come back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Fish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.