We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food but Nice View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Riverhouse

Wahoo's Riverhouse
915 NW Flagler Ave, Stuart, FL 34994
+1 772-692-2243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 238 Restaurants in Stuart
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Food but Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The food was good, just average although two friends had their soup and made yummy noises all through their meal...so that was good. The fish tacos were nothing special but the shrimp taco was good.

The atmosphere was great right on the waterfront, boats docked everywhere, nice tiki bar outside, big place with very few people there.

I would go back there, take friends because of the location and I would try something else.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    43
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've been here a few times since it reopened as Wahoos Riverhouse. There are a lot of improvements from the menu to the decor. The happy hour menu at the bar is good and the food is delicious. I've only had the tacos for lunch or dinner before, but I've been very happy with them each time. The breeze is wonderful, the view is gorgeous, and the food is good. The service has been really good too. I'd recommend checking this place out if you want a nice casual place with a good breeze. If only they had drink specials a bit longer than 3-6!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Do not miss going to this a place ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

... when vacationing and it's a great local place too. The staff is so friendly and the food is excellent but it's the view that is to die for! Just gorgeous. One of the few places to go that's on the water. You can sail right up the dock.

P.S. The "Stuff You Need to Know" page on the website sums up the atmosphere pretty good.

P.S.S. Directions are -> turn into the Harborage Yacht Condos (Fern St) and take a left (Flagler Ave). Drive all the way down and you can't miss it. The website has a good map with directional arrows.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another beer please....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fish and Chips, cold beer, great happy hour, view of the bay with the breeze blowing across your table. Sit at a bar table on the deck and live like the rest of us do in Stuart. It's at least a once a week lunch date for us. Make it a late lunch so you can take advantage of the happy hour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Flawless first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our first visit to Wahoo's will hopefully be followed by many more. My husband and I went for drinks appetizers.

We arrived around 3:00 on Sunday, After their sunday brunch so it was nice and mellow. We sat at the bar facing the intercoastal, which has the best view in Stuart so far!

We were immediately greeted kindly and told the specials. $2.00 coronas and $5.00 specialty drinks. I chose the $5 orange crush drink which was so refreshing! Orange vodka, triple sec, soda water, and a freshly juiced orange ( hand juiced with each drink right in front of me). Excellent drink excellent prices! Very clean chairs, bar, tables, bathrooms which is important to us.

The view is stunning, atmosphere relaxed. The band started at 4. We ordered firecracker style shrimp that were great because they weren't breaded but still crispy and deliciously fresh. Then blackened mahi tacos...appetizer to share. Fresh and tropical! Served with black beans and rice. Probably the best fish tacos we have ever had.

We stayed until 7 enjoying talk with another friendly couple at the bar as well as the bartenders. The atmosphere is welcoming, unpretentious, and a little slice of heaven for locals and tourists alike.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Riverhouse also viewed

 

Been to Wahoo's Riverhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahoo's Riverhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.