We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stuart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
601 Southwest Ocean Boulevard, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Stuart B&B and Inns
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Homey & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

As a bed and breakfast facility, this place is first in cleanliness.
The staff is very caring and hospitable and in tune to your every need. The refrigerator is stocked with water, soda, juices, Ice tea and snacks for the guests to enjoy..
The wrap around porch has a very comfortable feeling, like being home. Fresh coffee and tea is available all day and all night if need be. The home made muffins were a scrumptious delight.
Judy K

.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    27
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
76
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

My husband and I spent two nights there in May. Rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast was all we needed. Fresh fruit cups, bagels, muffins, cream cheese, yoghurt, cereal, jam, peanut butter and gourmet coffee ( i liked the most ) . There was also a fridge upstairs filled with water, soft drinks and snacks. The property was charming and lovely.

Even though we do not like Stuart, we will definitely will go back to Inn at Shepard's Park! Thank you Marilyn for making us feel at home.

John& Asli

  • Liked — Coffee , cleanliness, decor
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2006

This is a beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean B & B in Stuart , Florida. Great location- close to historic Stuart downtown, across from Shephards Park and the St Lucie River. Marilyn, the proprietor will make you feel right at home. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Fl.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2006

This B & B is one of our favorites! The hospitality couldn't be better... Marilyn, the innkeeper, is terrific... cozy clean rooms with comfortable beds... delicious continental breakfast... lovely grounds. It's a short walk to downtown Stuart's restaurants, shops, and Lyric Theater. You can't go wrong at Inn Shepard's Park! We look forward to each and every visit.

Lynn and Ed S.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

We enjoyed our 2 night visit. Rooms are a bit small but very clean. Nice touch to have a portable frig in the hallway just outside the bedrooms. Stocked with bottled water, sodas,chips and cookies. Continental breakfast was terrific. Lots of fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, yogurt and pastries.Loved the automatic coffiee machine.Fresh coffee around the clock.Bikes are available for guest use. Be careful because one room, not ours, had a view of next door neighbor's RV. Our view was fine. Overlooked the park. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We just returned from our stay at the Inn at Shepard's Park in Stuart, Florida. Even though we live here in Stuart, we just wanted to get away for the evening. Shepard's Inn is a very charming bed and breakfast tucked away on the water in downtown Stuart. It felt as if we were in a different town. The Inn is tastefully decorated and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing. The wraparound front porch overlooks Shepard's park and the waterfront. The inn is clean and the little extras provided ensure comfort and relaxation. The location is also perfect, no need to drive for dining or entertainment as several fine restaurants and shopping are within a short walking distance. We will definately return and tell our friends and relatives about the Inn at Shepard's Park!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2006

I stayed only one night but I had the feeling as if I was home. The room was very comfortable and the Hostess was very accomadating with a very nice continental breakfast. The snack refrigerator upstairs was a special little treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 601 Southwest Ocean Boulevard, Stuart, FL 34994
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint 1924 Key West style Inn, located on a waterfront park and four blocks from historic downtown Stuart's restaurants, galleries and shops. Rooms are cozy and comfortable with luxury linens, down pillows and double pillowtop mattresses. Buffet breakfast, bottled water, beach gear, bicycles and a kayak are all avaiable free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Shepard`s Park b&b
Inn Shepard`s Park Hotel Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.