We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and peaceful weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stuart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
601 Southwest Ocean Boulevard, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Stuart B&B and Inns
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and peaceful weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend at this charming bed and breakfast. Very laid back atmosphere, close to the lovely Stuart downtown area, and across the street from a small park with a waterfront walkway. Great to have some wine at the park and watch the sunset from the park's boardwalk. The Innkeeper, Marilyn, was very friendly and accompanied us during a nicely presented breakfast. The room was very clean, well maintained and quiet. Would absolutely go back.

Room Tip: The front or rear rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    27
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
75
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a lovely relaxing time at Inn Shepard's Park B&B. Marllyn with lovely to chat with and we enjoyed meeting her newest little "man" Oliver. Location is ideal and it was a great place to just kick back and chill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a wonderful week-end stay! Great place to stay! Lovely and comfortable rooms! Wonderful breakfasts on the patio! Marilyn is a fantastic innkeeper. Within walking distance to the neat little downtown Stuart area. Lots of fun shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a wonderful place to unwind. Plenty of common area including wrap around porch. You can walk to the waterfront for great sunsets and the historic district is also close with lots of shopping and dining. Marilyn , the innkeeper/owner lives on the property and makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spent 2 nights here and had a wonderful time. Great location close to historic Stuart and the water. Directly accross from a park that had beautiful sunsets. Had use of of kayak and bikes. Breakfast was terrific with quite a selection. The owner, Marilyn was very friendly and accomidating but kept her distance so we felt like we could be ourselves. I read other reviews that complained about the timing of the breakfast but it wasn't an issue with us. However, I could see how it might be with someone who was leaving early in the morning. But I am willing to bet that if someone wanted to eat breakfast earlier Marilyn would have accomidated them. Room was nicely decorated with our own bathroom. Whole house was nicely decorated. Thinking of staying there again at Christmas time.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a private bath but one has a seperate bath in the hallway outside of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights over this past weekend. Our room was very nice and had a full bathroom in the room. There was a TV in the room, but it was pretty small. It would have been nice if the TV were a little bigger. Also, the air conditioning in the room was very loud. When the A/C turned on, we would have to turn the volume on the TV up to hear and when the A/C turned off, we would have to turn the volume down because it would be too loud.
The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. The owner, Marilyn, would make different breakfast items. One morning there were waffles and the other morning there was a breakfast casserole. In addition, there was fruit, muffins, coffee, bagels, etc. The porch where breakfast was served was cool (temperature) and relaxing. I would have given this B&B a five-star rating if it weren't for the small TV and the loud A/C. Overall, it was still a lot of fun and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice inn that has a very friendly innkeeper. Marilyn was a sweetheart! Extremely accomodating with early check inn and late check out. Impressed with the comfortable bed and the robes hanging in the room. Breakfast was plentiful with quiche, pastries, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, and waffles. We unfortunately didn't make use of the bikes, kayak, or jacuzzi but we did enjoy the snacks and bottled water that was provided 24/7. Weliked the location as it was close to the very neat town of Stuart.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 601 Southwest Ocean Boulevard, Stuart, FL 34994
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint 1924 Key West style Inn, located on a waterfront park and four blocks from historic downtown Stuart's restaurants, galleries and shops. Rooms are cozy and comfortable with luxury linens, down pillows and double pillowtop mattresses. Buffet breakfast, bottled water, beach gear, bicycles and a kayak are all avaiable free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Shepard`s Park Hotel Stuart
Inn Shepard`s Park b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.