We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs and More Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue BBQ & Grille

Park Avenue BBQ & Grille
769 NW Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-1016
772-692-0111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 236 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Stuart location of Park Avenue restaurant franchise, see website for additional locations.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ribs and More Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Four of us visited here at the suggestion of the other couple who had been there previously. My wife and I like ribs, but they are so messy. Well, PA's Baby Backs were indeed very messy but well worth the 5 or 6 napkins I went through and the visit to the bathroom for a shower!! Probably some of the best I have ever had. The side items were numerous and tasty except for the corn-on-the-cob which was way overcooked.We attended on a Monday when an entire rack of ribs was selling for $13.99 including all but the drinks.
We go to Stuart a couple of times a year and this new found place will get our attendance each time in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tully, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love their ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a large group getting together and as we have in the past had PA BBQ deliver to us. The delivery was prompt. They arrived exactly when we were told. Everything was kept hot.
Every single person rated highly on their meals (which all were ribs btw). The sides were varied and received similiar comments. The "monday special" for the ribs was only $13.99 for a full rack and two sides. We will definately use PA again. As we had our meal delivered I can not comment on the restaurant or service other than Rebecca the delivery person who was very personable and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went there for my birthday lunch. Was very disappointed with the food, price and service. Will not return

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Barbecue ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you want barbecue ribs you have to try the PA grill. Large portions and great sides. The Monday night special is well worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to home cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had relatives in from out of town, they were impressed of the quality of food & the preparation, the staff is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Avenue BBQ & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Park Avenue BBQ & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue BBQ & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.