We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Princess Cruises

Island Princess Cruises
3585 SE St. Lucie Blvd, Stuart, FL 34997
772-225-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Activities in Stuart
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
1 review
“Perfect wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

On April 7th 2013, we were married aboard the Island Princess. This was the most perfect day of my life!
Captain Bob, Lori, Pepper and the staff all did an excellent job. Nothing could have been better!
I would highly recommend this to anyone having a wedding with less than a hundred guest. The dining room was set beautifully with very little spent on decorations. Pepper, the coordinator is amazing, she made sure everything went just the way it should.
Another big thank you to all of them!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori556, Owner at Island Princess Cruises, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Patty and Bob: On behalf of Captain Bob and the crew, I thank you for your kind review and praises. We are glad your wedding day was special and we wish your both all the best. Come back and see us! Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Beach, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Luncheon Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hubby and I loved the Jupiter Island luncheon cruise! The captain shared not only stories about the real estate of the "rich and famous", but also about the history, flora and fauna of the area, nautical/navigational tidbits and much more- all with a great sense of humor. We highly recommend this trip. :-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great day cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went on their 4 hour cruise on a Tuesday, we had beautiful weather and the guide was great, he talked the whole way through to Jupiter Island but we just got to enjoy the views on the way back to music. Nice size boat, good lunch and good drinks! I would definitely recommend!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedesunda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The island Princess cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

a wonderful relaxing way to see the Intercoastal .What gigantic homes ! The atmosphere was friendly and the captains anecdotes and information were really appreciated. "it's 5 oclock somewhere" is great memory of this trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sun, nature, beautiful homes, while cruising, what could be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Cruised along Jupiter Island on the well maintained Island Princess. The captain gave an interesting commentary about the trees, birds, fish, reptiles, dolphins, manatees, homes, people of the area, past and present. His talk was conversational, educational and fun. The lunch was a fresh, generous croissant sandwich, fruit and yummy cookie. Totally great day on the water.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Island Princess Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Princess Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.