We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Sports Grill

Duffy's Sports Grill
1 SW Osceola St., Stuart, FL 34994
7722214899
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 238 Restaurants in Stuart
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place to go with friends for drinks and appetizers. Solid beer selection. Half price drinks isn't really that great of a deal.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
What a nice review! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    68
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sadly Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This used to be my "go to place" for casual downtown dining with out of town guests. So after work on a Sunday we gathered everyone up and went downtown for dinner. We waited for a table to be cleaned off outside and was seated by the phone booth, and then we waited. And we waited some more, then we asked the hostess about being waited on, and still nothing. After waiting close to 20 minutes (no exaggeration) at the table we left. The thought of having to go somewhere else and wait again is the only reason we didn't leave sooner. NOT ONE PERSON CAME BY OUR TABLE FULL OF MENUS IN THAT ENTIRE TIME. We used to be regulars, not anymore!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We take full responsibility for
this. We have sent you a message in hopes we can learn more from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, NY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch..loved the Taco salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We had 6 people: ordered some salads, burgers, fish, apps and we all enjoyed our meals. The tap beers were nice and cold and service was fine. Lots of TV's to catch the games. The manager personally stopped by our table and engaged in conversation with our 5 yr old..and then offered her a free sundae if she did a good job eating her meal. That was nice!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Good Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I eat at the downtown Duffy's on average about twice per week. It's convenient, the food is good, the two for one drinks is a nice feature, and the frequent specials like anything on the menu for 11.99 are also a nice touch. Most servers are professional, friendly, and competent, and we have come to realize that some are just not as skilled, and service quality will be low that particular visit. Also strange that they sometimes run out of what we had come to assume are staples on their menu, like a certain type of wine, or certain side dishes. We have been around the restaurant business long enough to realize that will sometimes happen if a manager takes his/her eye off the ball, or a vendor fails to deliver. On the whole, however, it is a good place to eat, while also keeping tabs on games in progress on the multitude of flat screen TVs..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you Sebastian! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Menu offers plenty of choices and the preparation and presentation are from good to very good. Prompt service that could be more attentive.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.