We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's

Flanigan's
950 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
7722200039
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 228 restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Palm City, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Flanigans is a local restaurant for us. It is consistently good, large portions and an excellent value for the money.
They run drink specials and happy hours. Check their website for the days and times of those special deals.
The rib roll appetizer is delicious. I sometimes order that as lunch, great coleslaw too. Husband orders from the daily lunch special menu (which never changes). He orders the cheeseburger which is huge and delicious, and very inexpensive. A great dinner entree is Giuseppe's Pasta, especially if you like garlic.
Staff is friendly and attentive. Highly recommend Flanigans!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    33
    23
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went in for lunch and got the Monday special get free huge nacho platter with a pitcher of beer.
What a deal. We also ordered hot wings that were great and a chicken sandwich. All the food was good and Cathy our waitress had wonderful customer service skills we felt right at home .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very good fresh tuna that I wish I had ordered as a dinner instead of sandwich, mediocre side salad. Bartender Trish was very friendly and gave me lots of attention, but made a small mistake on my order.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great every time we went”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great restaurant attached to a so-so Quality Inn. As one other person stated, it made an otherwise disappointing stay at Quality Inn tolerable. This place was consistently good each of the four times we ate there. The staff was energetic and friendly, and the food was always great. We had both burgers and meals, all of it was good. We ate inside, and once outside. We are non-smokers so we didn't eat outside on the deck a second time....if you know what I mean! It's also a great place to stop in the afternoon for a drink as they have some good specials.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average bar food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not sure how it got all the high ratings here, it's nothing special, looks like a Bennigans inside if those even exist anymore. Ok food and ok atmosphere, but it's no 4 or 5 star rating on either.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.