We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem in a shopping center..............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renato's Italian restaurante

Renato's Italian restaurante
3720 SE Ocean Blvd, Stuart, FL 34996
+1 772-219-9600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 225 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Little Gem in a shopping center..............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great italian food....not expensive and not formal....you definately need reservations....will go back again and again...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I recently had a wonderful lunch/dinner at Renato's! He had a very generous portion of juicy salmon on a bed of fresh spinach in a delicious mustard sauce. I had large tender gulf shrimp which I had requested to also have prepared the same way. The meal was amazing and the service was excellent. We plan to return again soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Celebrated my Dads birthday this evening with family. There were 6 of us. We started with a shrimp oreganatto vs. the clams which they specially made for us per our request. It was a wonderful start. Among our guests we ordered a couple of Flounders, a Lamb Shank, a shrimp dish as well as a dish which was a special this evening of veal, mushrooms and pasta. We all ordered from there specials of the day menu. Everything
was so flavorful and delicious. There was nothing left on our plates. The food is always consistent as is the service. Josephine is always so welcoming and kind as is their staff. We love going there because we never leave disappointed! Can't wait to go back....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, dependably great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Josephine has been providing top service and food in this location for many years. It is a favorite place for locals and travelers.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass., USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best in the Stuart/Jensen Beach Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We visit here once a year and always have a good consistent meal at Renato's. There are no fine dining spots in this area but this is the best you will get. You start with a basket of foccacia, olive oil, roasted garlic and parmesian cheese. Yum. Dinner always comes with a fresh salad. This visit I had the shrimp scampi. It was very good but I thought the portion (4 shrimp and a small portion of linguini) was small for the price. My father raves over the clams with red sauce and linguini. My husband had a fish dish ( I beleive it was pompano) with roasted peppers and pasta. It was delicous. Normally we all indulge in desert b/c where else can you get spumoni? This time we passed as I think we all ate too much bread and garlic! You are also entertained by an accordian player. A nice touch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renato's Italian restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Renato's Italian restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renato's Italian restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.