We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 NW Federal Highway, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Stuart
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Stuart Fl for three nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable, as I have come to expect from most of the Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. What made this hotel stand out was the very friendly staff who took the time to make the guests feel comfortable and was always willing to help. My family and I enjoyed our stay here and plan on staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator. This is a newer hotel, so the elevator "dings" t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We truly loved having you and your family stay with us! We have a great team that truly cares about the guest experience and I am happy to see you felt that too!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
57
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The facility is nice and taken care of and the service was great. I was impressed how attentive the staff was both when we checked in and while we visited friends during breakfast. This was only an overnight stay for us so I don't have much more to say.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us as you were passing through! I am glad you enjoyed your night with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

When in town for business this is the best in Stuart. Our main corp office is here in town so I stay at least once per year. The hotel is very clean. Staff is super kind and helpful. Rooms are clean, a bit dated for my taste but notice choices are slim in Stuart. If you must stay in Stuart thus is your only option. Also, great location...

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again! We have a great team and appreciate you recognizing them. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Stuart.

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just came back from another 10 day stay at this hotel. We were there over Christmas and New Year and as in the past, the hotel was nicely decorated inside and out for the holiday. As always the staff was friendly, polite, efficient -- everything that you want them to be and that was from the front desk to the maids to the people who handled the breakfast area -- everyone did their part to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
We had the same room that we've had in the past -- per our request. It's large, well-appointed, towels are fluffy and soft, linens on bed were fresh and clean, room was spotless. Many times when you are a long stay guest at a hotel, your room is serviced late in the day but in this hotel, that was not the case -- if we went out early and returned mid-morning -- the room had already been serviced.
Internet connection was terrific, guest laundry was clean and neat, workout room was very nice and the outdoor pool was a nice alternative to going to the beach.
This hotel in located on Rt. 1 and is close to all the shopping, restaurants you could want. There is also a 16 theatre multiplex next to the shopping area plus there is plenty of boating, fishing, and golf nearby. The Atlantic Ocean is less than 4 miles away.
This hotel is a great option for anyone traveling or wishing to stay for a few days in this part of Florida.

Room Tip: We stay in a room facing the parking area as opposed to the street -- the hotel is very quiet regard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you again for another great review!

We love that you enjoy your time here and look forward to having you again!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Hotel is conveniently located close to the Roosevelt Bridge north of Stuart. The rooms and suites are well designed and the cleaning staff keeps them spotless. Front desk provided courteous service and the simple breakfast is ample. Small heated pool and plenty of parking is available.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the Housekeeping team for all their hard work and the Front Desk for offering excellent customer service!

We truly appreciate you as our guest and hope to see you back soon!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chcago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Yes, this one! The management and staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Feels like home! Even the restaurant suggestions were excellent for a crew of 5. We had travelers from Japan on this trip that just arrived to USA, very weary, tired - and jet-lagged. Thanks so much Chris and Breanna - your welcome and warmness made such a incredible first impression. A special thanks to Breanna - the Gafford dining experience was everything you said it would be. Look no further, folks ! This is where you want to stay in Stuart !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Stuart and that we were able to help steer you in the right direction for some great dining options!

We loved having you here and hope to see you again!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belford NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The location is perfect. You can easily get to all the beaches, shopping, and excellent restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and had a fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and enough hangers in the closet. The only thing we missed was having a safe in the room.
The pool was very clean and we were supplied with large pool towels. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves.
I've never been to a hotel with a staff like this. Everyone. Was pleasant, helpful,polite and friendly.there was a glitch in the price of the room and the hotel manager called me at home before we left to tell us it was taken care of. The front desk staff is exceptional! I wish I could remember all their names. Brianna and Karen are the two who we dealt with most. They were so knowledgable and helpful. It was fun meeting Jonathon, the manager , in person.
Breakfast is fine. If you don't have time to sit down they have a bag of breakfast to go.
They think of everything. There were free personal products in the women's bathrooms.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room ask for one on the parking/pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

I agree 100% that we do have an "Incredible Staff" here! Great people that truly care!

It was great meeting you as well and we hope to see you back soon!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Address: 1150 NW Federal Highway, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stuart
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#2 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When a good night sleep is part of the job, your a natural fit at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart. Once you arrive, we hope you enjoy the wonderful amenities we have designed just for you. Complimentary On the Run-Hot Breakfast, free wireless internet, state of the art Precor Fitness Center, heated swimming pool and a staff built to delight you during your stay. Located just minutes from downtown Stuart Florida and all the wonderful restaurants, shops and adventures the Treasure Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Hotel Stuart
Hampton Inn And Suites Stuart-North
Hampton Inn Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.