We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 NW Federal Highway, Stuart, FL 34994   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in late February 2012. The entire hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was exellent for this type of offering. We used the excercise room and equipment and found it to be first rate.

The price, I felt, was high for this type of hotel but the choices in Stuart are limited and the time of year had a lot to do with it.

There are a lot of restaurants and great shopping within a few blocks.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I got the room with a sofa in it. Enjoyed the extra space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

-Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    58
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
78
13
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel and we would return if we are in the area again. The hotel was conveniently located right on Rte 1 and easy to get to. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. They seem to have everything we needed. We paid a little extra for the "suite," which was in essence a larger room with a sleeper sofa. The staff was friendly and what you would expect in this price range. Breakfast was included and was adequate. If you like scrambled eggs and make your own waffles, you will be satisfied. They had some fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins and yogurt, although selections were limited and on the weekend, a little more limited, but adequate. They had a business center and workout facility, both adequate.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on the highest floor, away from the elevator and we were on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we do hope you repeat the experience soon! We would love to have you back!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Nice, clean and big rooms, yummy breakfast and very affordable price we will stay again and again ;) very friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We have stayed in this Hampton many times and the management gets progressively worse each time . We had a coupon for our last stay that was good until January 1, 2012 but the management refused to honor it (even after we were assured they would honor the coupon upon checking in). On a previous stay we were awakened at 4:00 am due to staff working in the kitchen (we were told the staff was new and didn't know the noise would disturb us). We were moved to a new room for the next night but this room had a leak In the bathroom ceiling and the had to move us to a third room (good management would have known of these problems before we were moved all over the hotel). The maintenance man said the room had a leaking ceiling for over a week. We are Hilton Honors Gold members who will look elsewhere when in Stuart and will be writing Hampton concerning our room rate dispute.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
You are a valued guest with us and all of Hilton and I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had. I do truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on us as we value all feedback.

Based on your comments there seems to have been a miscommunication on our end, as we do our best to accept all valid coupons/special offers – based on availability.

Clearly in both of these cases we failed from a customer service standpoint and would love the opportunity to make this right with you. Please contact me directly: 772.692.6922 or jcameron@chartwellhospitality.com
Sincerely,
Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our high school team stayed in two rooms before a regatta at the US Sailing Center in Jensen Beach. Arriving late, we found many nearby family restaurants to eat dinner, and very clean, quiet, spacious rooms. Breakfast was fine, typical for a hot hotel buffet. Staff was noticeably helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay! We were very happy to have you and your team! Hopefully we will get to see you again!

We have a great team here and I am very happy to see you recognize that as well!

-Jonathan Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I'd researched "birding hotspots" of the area and desk clerk Karen, a birdwatcher, too, gave me great directions and a few extra suggestions and ideas. Personalized help, and we like Hamptons anyway!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review on your recent stay! I know Karen enjoyed speaking with you and I am happy to see how helpful she was!

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us when in Stuart, Fl!

-Jonathan Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We usually enjoy staying at Hamptons. This one was no exception. The rooms were spacious and clean. Nice flat screen TV and comfy bed. The only difficulty we ran into was the front desk receptionist at checkout. My husband was working in Stuart and requested we get a late checkout. Normally this isn't a problem because we are part of their loyalty program. She would only give us another hour even though it was obvious they were not busy. When my husband returned to pick me up I had to go back up to the room to get something we forgot. She wouldn't give me a room key without seeing my ID even though she had talked to my husband earlier that morning and she had just watched us go out of the hotel suitcase in hand. I'm sure she is just doing her job but it was a little bit of an overkill. We would still stay here again despite her. The receptionist that checked us in the night before was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We appreciate your time in writing a review on your recent stay with us! I am happy to see you found the rooms to be "spacious and clean". We strive to make every stay enjoyable and when available we are happy to extend an early check-in/out for our valued Hilton Honor members. I do apologize that we were not able to during your last visit. I also understand your frustration with needing an ID for a key; but our corporate policy is if we are not 100% sure that the key we are issuing is for this guest and his/her room, then we must ask for an ID again. This is for the safety and security of all guests.
We would absolutely love to see you again in the future and truly appreciate you staying with us!

-Jonathan Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Address: 1150 NW Federal Highway, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#2 Family Hotel in Stuart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When a good night sleep is part of the job, your a natural fit at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart. Once you arrive, we hope you enjoy the wonderful amenities we have designed just for you. Complimentary On the Run-Hot Breakfast, free wireless internet, state of the art Precor Fitness Center, heated swimming pool and a staff built to delight you during your stay. Located just minutes from downtown Stuart Florida and all the wonderful restaurants, shops and adventures the Treasure Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Hotel Stuart
Hampton Inn And Suites Stuart-North
Hampton Inn Stuart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.