We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Starke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Starke to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Starke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel they also always support our troops and Hampton Veteran's Memorial Fund,Inc.They offering special room rates for our upcoming VETFEST"13 in April. Call or go online to make reservations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    38
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
45
34
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here on Feb. 2 and the rooms and the grounds were clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was free and had a good variety. We would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Starke area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a clean, well-run property where we've stayed every year since 2011. Front desk people really work hard to make sure everything is the best it can be for their guests. They're well-trained and friendly. The breakfast room is small but exceedingly well organized and stocked. Our room had all new lighting that was cheerful and bright. The carpet had some stains on it near the entry door, but overall the room was in good shape. Dog-friendly, with decent green space close by for walking the pooch. This is a no-frills, dog-friendly, clean, well-lit, friendly property. Starke's BEST!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

traveling from Nirth caroline to visit our son in Sarasota. Starke was a good 8hr stopover to rest and left 3 hrs for the next day. Good place that is pet friendly. Quiet room, with comfy king bed and great pillows. good night sleep. Breakfast room is very small and limited, but all wanted was coffee so it was ok. Room a little worn and tired but clean and did the trick

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 1/2 weeks while conducting training at Camp Blanding. No complaints at all. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, a quiet location and the bed was very comfortable, couldn't ask for more. Free breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best hotel in Starke, but that isn't saying much. Good basic accomodations. Super friendly service. Good rates. Free basic breakfast. Pool. Free Internet. The carpet was dirty and the room smelled a little musty, but the bed was comfy and the room was quiet. Good location near restaurants. I recommend this property for short stays in Starke.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a dilemma when we arrived after driving six hours: we'd lost the directions to the wedding we'd come for! The on duty manager, María, immediately started calling her personal contacts, local banquet halls, caterers, etc. to see if she could track down the location. When she got off shift, Terri took over and together we tried everything we could think of! Both of these women deserve many kudos -and a raise- for going way above and beyond their mere job descriptions! In the end, someone in the wedding party posted a picture of the ring exchange on the groom's Facebook page, and I posted a comment to the picture, asking them to call us at the Best Western in Starke, as we'd lost the directions. They called, and we arrived (late) - after the ceremony, but before they served the food! María and Terri helped make a bad situation much better with their dedication and concern for others. THANK YOU, MARÍA AND TERRI!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Starke

Address: 1290 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Starke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.