We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for cheap motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Starke

Red Carpet Inn Starke
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Starke to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Starke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   744 N. Temple Ave., Starke, FL 32091   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for cheap motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for 2013 gator nationals. We had a King sized bed. No complaints, it was super comfy. We had a brand new flat screen tv (didn't expect it). Also had a mini fridge. Ac was great. Bathroom was kind of gross but what can you do? Overall great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Starke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was in Starke for a job interview on January 13th. We got there on the 12th and spent the night. Room was quit clean and bathroom spotless. We where impressed with our stay and will stay there again if we need to go back. My only problem was the refrigerator froze our 2-liter soft drinks. Ice machine is 25 cents for a bucket of ice. Small unconvinced for ice. I know the ice was available epically when a group of guys stayed there with coolers. For 50 bucks a night can’t beat it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

horrible stay. clerk/owner got mad when i tried to show her their ad in ph bk falsely advertised microwave and fridge in room, neither was true. had to pay for ice, cheaper to go down street to buy ice. had to buy cooler since no fridge. tub leaked all over floor somehow-didn't overflow, but when drained, carpet got all wet, so did all my stuff on floor.only one washer/dryer.. terrible breakfast. owner blamed me for tub leaking, didn't even apologize. not very clean either.very disappointed and disgusted w/ stay. never again !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

Drive through this area alot and usually stay at Days Inn but I was exhausted and there was a line at the check-in counter, so i left and went across to Red Carpet Inn. Not expecting much, I was pleasantly surprised at the room. From the outside this place looks like (and probably is) a 1960's roadside, single level motel. On the inside however, the room was very comfortable, spacious, had a refrigerator and excellent cable TV including HBO. There are no lounges or restaurants or free breakfast, but for $42.00 (red coupon book) you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Waldo Inn & Suites
Waldo Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Waldo
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
24.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Starke

Address: 744 N. Temple Ave., Starke, FL 32091
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Starke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.