We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for cheap motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Starke

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn Starke to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Starke
744 N. Temple Ave., Starke, FL 32091   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Ottawa, canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for cheap motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for 2013 gator nationals. We had a King sized bed. No complaints, it was super comfy. We had a brand new flat screen tv (didn't expect it). Also had a mini fridge. Ac was great. Bathroom was kind of gross but what can you do? Overall great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Starke
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was in Starke for a job interview on January 13th. We got there on the 12th and spent the night. Room was quit clean and bathroom spotless. We where impressed with our stay and will stay there again if we need to go back. My only problem was the refrigerator froze our 2-liter soft drinks. Ice machine is 25 cents for a bucket of ice. Small unconvinced for ice. I know the ice was available epically when a group of guys stayed there with coolers. For 50 bucks a night can’t beat it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

horrible stay. clerk/owner got mad when i tried to show her their ad in ph bk falsely advertised microwave and fridge in room, neither was true. had to pay for ice, cheaper to go down street to buy ice. had to buy cooler since no fridge. tub leaked all over floor somehow-didn't overflow, but when drained, carpet got all wet, so did all my stuff on floor.only one washer/dryer.. terrible breakfast. owner blamed me for tub leaking, didn't even apologize. not very clean either.very disappointed and disgusted w/ stay. never again !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

Drive through this area alot and usually stay at Days Inn but I was exhausted and there was a line at the check-in counter, so i left and went across to Red Carpet Inn. Not expecting much, I was pleasantly surprised at the room. From the outside this place looks like (and probably is) a 1960's roadside, single level motel. On the inside however, the room was very comfortable, spacious, had a refrigerator and excellent cable TV including HBO. There are no lounges or restaurants or free breakfast, but for $42.00 (red coupon book) you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Starke

Address: 744 N. Temple Ave., Starke, FL 32091
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Starke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.