We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the reviews make it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar River Seafood

Cedar River Seafood
900 S Walnut St, Starke, FL 32091-4418
904-964-8282
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Starke
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not as good as the reviews make it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Maybe its because we had the best seafood we ever ate in Daytona the day before or maybe it was an off day but we werent impressed with this restaurant. The shrimp was average, expected better in Florida. The restaurant was uncomfortably warm and the service was fair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starke
1 review
“A Solid 5 Star Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Cedar River Seafood restaurant is by far the best in the area.
Very clean. Wonder help. The best fried seafood I've ate in a long
time. Don't miss the Gator Tail entree. It's wonderful. Even the Hush
Puppies were to die for. Great prices.
I will definitely returning often. Five Stars any day!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

They have some shrimp dip that they bring with crackers. The last 2 times I was in the area this was the first stop I made. I also liked the green beans, not sure how they prepares them but they tasted like they had a touch of vinegar.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

we always stop at this chain when we have the chance. he fish and scallop dinner is very good, well priced and not to be missed

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

good food- reasonable prices and great service. we eat here on a fairly regular basis as we have never been disappointed by the food or service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar River Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cedar River Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar River Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.