We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no disappointments here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Starke

Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Starke to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Aventura, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“no disappointments here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

overnight in starke florida for motorcycle event saw very good trip advisor reviews, so decided to stay here very reasonable entire property and rooms looked either brand new or recently refurbished pleasant reception easy to find, right on main street restaurants, etc nearby very good value enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't need all the frills and are looking for clean and comfortable, this is the place. The price was nice too. The staff was ver nice and accomodating. I will stay here again on my trips to Jacksonville.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just passing through so this was a nice, clean place. the staff was very friendly and took care of us. pool area looked really nice. our rooms were clean and easy to get to. quiet area to stay as well. only drawback was no breakfast--only coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive review. The staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. They strive to make each and every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We know you had a choice, and we are delighted that you chose us. We only provide coffee in the morning to maintain budget friendly rates for a delightful lodging experience. We are here to satisfy our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

A clean tidy and well maintained establishment.
We stayed the one night, just passing through. The staff were friendly and efficient. They had a nice pool area, we did not go in the pool, but did spend a pleasant hour there, chilling.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, December 20, 2014
We are glad that you found our home town managed hotel to your liking. We strive hard to keep our facility in great condition. Looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James City, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Have stayed at this motel year after year on our trek to S. Florida...Never been disappointed...Staff is great also. In the past it was called " Hometown Inn "...was wondering if the same family is managing under Americas Best Value name. Will return. ..Take Care, crfr1855

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and loyal patronage. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our budget friendly facility and staff. The hotel joined Americas Best Value Inn chain in early 2014, and is operated by the same family. Please call us for your future lodging needs. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The price is right. The rooms have been modernized. Staff friendly. Has internet. Fridge in room. No frills but you should expect any at this price.

Would have been 5 stars but the floor had not been vacuumed as there were several sunflower seeds leftover from a previous guest.

Would stay here again however.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our staff will be delighted to hear the positive comments, and we are glad that you found great value for your lodging dollars. We strive to be Starke's budget friendly accommodation. See you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The recent upgrade to the rooms make this a number one to stay when visiting Starke. I enjoyed walking around the room without shoes and not feeling grossed out. You can always tell how well you will enjoy your stay when the bathrooms are clean. I was very impress with the cleanliness of the bathroom. In addition to the bathroom, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. This is a great place to stay and the prices are very reasonable. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for the positive compliments. Our staff is dedicated to the cleanliness of our facility and guest service. We are Starke's number one budget friendly facility. Thank you for your patronage. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Starke

Address: 880 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Starke offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, in-room Wi-Fi, and free coffee in lobby. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are only 2 miles from Bradford Convention Center and nearby several local attractions such as Kingsley Lake. We are conveniently located off of US 301 and Clark Street. Americas Best Value Starke offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing, swimming, or to visit Santa Fe Swamp Conservation Area, Mike Roess Gold Head Branch State Park, Auto-Plus Raceway, Green Cove Springs, University of Florida, and Ben Hill Griffin Stadium. At Americas Best Value Inn Starke our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Starke, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.