We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Starke

Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Starke to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just passing through so this was a nice, clean place. the staff was very friendly and took care of us. pool area looked really nice. our rooms were clean and easy to get to. quiet area to stay as well. only drawback was no breakfast--only coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean tidy and well maintained establishment.
We stayed the one night, just passing through. The staff were friendly and efficient. They had a nice pool area, we did not go in the pool, but did spend a pleasant hour there, chilling.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad that you found our home town managed hotel to your liking. We strive hard to keep our facility in great condition. Looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James City, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Have stayed at this motel year after year on our trek to S. Florida...Never been disappointed...Staff is great also. In the past it was called " Hometown Inn "...was wondering if the same family is managing under Americas Best Value name. Will return. ..Take Care, crfr1855

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and loyal patronage. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our budget friendly facility and staff. The hotel joined Americas Best Value Inn chain in early 2014, and is operated by the same family. Please call us for your future lodging needs. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The price is right. The rooms have been modernized. Staff friendly. Has internet. Fridge in room. No frills but you should expect any at this price.

Would have been 5 stars but the floor had not been vacuumed as there were several sunflower seeds leftover from a previous guest.

Would stay here again however.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our staff will be delighted to hear the positive comments, and we are glad that you found great value for your lodging dollars. We strive to be Starke's budget friendly accommodation. See you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The recent upgrade to the rooms make this a number one to stay when visiting Starke. I enjoyed walking around the room without shoes and not feeling grossed out. You can always tell how well you will enjoy your stay when the bathrooms are clean. I was very impress with the cleanliness of the bathroom. In addition to the bathroom, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. This is a great place to stay and the prices are very reasonable. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for the positive compliments. Our staff is dedicated to the cleanliness of our facility and guest service. We are Starke's number one budget friendly facility. Thank you for your patronage. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I was treated well, upgraded to a premium room, staff was friendly and responsive. Property is old, but well maintained, clean, and in good repair. I know I got a great value for my lodging dollars. I highly recomment this property.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the deluxe room upgrade. The deluxe rooms are the newest (built from ground up) rooms in Starke. The standard rooms are our budget friendly rooms, which were completely renovated when the deluxe addition was built a few years ago. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was great. We didn't have any problems and the rooms are very clean. The beds are amazing! The only thing I would change is that they only have showers, there was no bath tub for my son to use. The pool is small but we had it all to ourselves. I would definitely stay here again and refer anyone here.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and swimming pool. For your future bookings, we do feature tub/shower combinations in our deluxe rooms. Our budget friendly standard rooms feature shower-only. Looking forward to hosting your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Starke

Address: 880 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Starke offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, in-room Wi-Fi, and free coffee in lobby. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are only 2 miles from Bradford Convention Center and nearby several local attractions such as Kingsley Lake. We are conveniently located off of US 301 and Clark Street. Americas Best Value Starke offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing, swimming, or to visit Santa Fe Swamp Conservation Area, Mike Roess Gold Head Branch State Park, Auto-Plus Raceway, Green Cove Springs, University of Florida, and Ben Hill Griffin Stadium. At Americas Best Value Inn Starke our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Starke, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.