We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopping for night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Starke

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Starke to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Starke
Greenwood, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stopping for night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling to the Tampa area and didn't quite make it that night. Driving down Hwy 301 as a cut-over from I-10 to I-75, it is quite a nice ride through Americana history. Lots of roadside inns from the 50s along the highway along with the small town speed traps (someone actually paid for billboards proclaiming so!). The hotels chains have sprung up. We opted for this chain as the rooms were all on the street level. No lugging suitcases up stairs. Upon arrival we cheerfully greeted by Missy to accommodate us. Having no king non-smoking rooms, she gave us another room — a two double bed with full bath deluxe room.

Rate was a bit higher than we expected but being late we were not up to shopping. Room was comfortable along with the beds. Fridge and microwave but no coffee machine in room. No breakfast but coffee in lobby. Room was extremely quite considering there was a youth soccer team staying in our building. Bedding was comfortable. Towels were a bit thin and not many provided. Overall it worked for one night.

Missy pulled a double shift and was still there in the morning and equally as chipper as she was the night before. Sometimes a great employee makes all the difference in the world. Hope she is appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My first impression was a very clean and new looking room,and this remained true.There were some burn marks in the second blanket under the comforter, but as a frequent traveler I know that's typical.Front desk staff was friendly. It felt clean and safe, I would definitely stay here again.For the price, you couldn't expect better.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review. We strive hard to maintain our facility as Starke's budget friendly facility. Please do not hesitate to call us on your next journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We only stayed one night as a stop over going to Savannah but the room was comfortable and reasonably priced. It was a bit tight in the room and it could have been a bit cleaner. And yes, I'm picky since I have a cleaning business and tend to see all the little things. The staff at the front desk at check in was awesome and very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are excited to hear that you found our staff was pleasant. In the hospitality industry, it is our duty to provide a comfortable room with smiling faces. We are glad to hear reviews that tell us that we are doing our job well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We checked all the motels around and this was the best value and cleaner than the days inn across the street! Would stay there again! Highly recommend also if you have a pet! They have a nice pool and the people that work there are really nice!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased to offer budget friendly accomodations in Starke. Please do not hesitate to call us for your future lodging needs in Starke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I recently became, well, kinda homeless. We have been staying here nearly a month now, and I would not recommend another place to stay in Starke! They have been very helpful, very friendly, and just accomodating to our needs! The rooms are clean and always kept well stocked. If you need anything, they get it for you quickly. The beds are quite comfy and the bathrooms are clean and the warm water doesnt run out, even after everyone in my family showers! Rocky and Missy are good people and very understanding, as are the rest of the crew! Hopefully next time we stay it will be under better circumstances, and it will definitely be here! :)

Chuck F.

Room Tip: Rooms around back by the pool are more private and more quiet. Wifi seems stronger on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. Our staff appreciates the feedback to continually improve themselves. You are correct, our deluxe accomodations in the rear of the property are very modern and private. Those rooms are the newest built from ground-up in Starke. Please call us for your future lodging needs. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Starke

Address: 880 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Starke 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Starke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.