We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Had A Great Experience at This Motel 6!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee to your Saves list
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We Had A Great Experience at This Motel 6!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a room at this Motel 6 to attend a bowling tournament in Spring Hill, FL. This was the first time we were in this area of Florida. I’m so glad I disregarded negative reviews that this motel has! We arrived around 2 am and our check-in was fast and efficient. We entered the room and everything was exactly as they state, 2 queen beds, television etc. We did not want a micro/fridge combo. It was very clean, no bugs and it was exactly as we wanted except the air conditioning was running and it was not cool in our room. We needed sleep so we called and talked with a front desk manager in the morning. We needed to leave for the day and when we returned they let us move to another room for the night that was located only a few doors down. We happily moved so we could get some much needed rest. This was no biggie! It was the only small negative thing that happened. We went to the pool and it was crystal blue and very clean. We had a non-smoking room/building but I do smoke and there is a small covered area near the pool that you can sit down at tables to relax and that suited me fine. We did not bring a pet but we did see many people walking their dogs in an area away from the buildings. The landscaping was neat and clean and both rooms we had were absolutely clean. We appreciated the free in-room WI-FI and it worked very well. Everyone we met from the front desk managers to the cleaning woman to the maintenance man were very courteous and customer friendly. The motel is directly across from the Weeki Wachee Park which is walking distance but I would recommend driving across because it is a busy road. There is a CVS and a Family Dollar within walking distance also. To the Motel 6 staff: Thank you for such a great stay! Please make sure you leave the light on for us because we will be visiting again!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to advise other travelers of your wonderful experience at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We're located directly across from the "Famous Mermaids" of Weeki Wachee Springs. We provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. There are stores conveniently located on the north and south of us. And just minutes to the Gulf of Mexico. I hope you had a great bowling tournament during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6, we'll leave the light on for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
temecula ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I've stayed here many times while visiting Weeki Wachee. I have to say, a year later after my last stay the property is still extremely clean! I love knowing I'll have a nice clean, comfortable room every time I visit. I'll continue to stay here every visit. Nice front desk, great pool area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay us. I'm glad you mentioned pet friendly. And with no extra fee. We don't charge for your children so why should we charge for Fido? Thank you again for staying with us at Motel 6. We'll always leave the light on for you! We look forward to seeing you during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Made reservations 3 days prior to our selected stay dates. Requested adjoining rooms on first floor due to having fido, my son, (single dad) and his 2 toddlers. To my surprise that didn't happen. We ended up on the second floor. I'm on one end of the bldg and him and the kids on the other end. There's no coffee maker, no small fridge, actually this motel offers nothing for the same price as Quality Inns, Holiday Inn ect... After a VERY rude check in experience, (was in line first to check in and the receptionist waited on another person first) it went all down hill from there. Finally got our rooms, unpacked saw fido obsessed with somthing under the bed. Lifted the dust ruffle to find chips, bottle caps, poker chips, and part of a ham sandwich! Yay, so our journey to see the mermaids begins! NEVER again will we stay at a motel 6!... Did I mention the stains on the toilet??

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
In response to your review I would like to address some of your concerns. When making a reservation we the best to provide our guests with their special needs. However, we do not/nor have we ever guaranteed 1st floor or adjoining rooms. As I mentioned we do not guarantee regardless of when a reservation is made. We do however offer a clean, comfortable affordable room to our guests. We are not required to offer amenities such as coffee maker, clock, toiletries or breakfast. Those items are added to room rates. We keep our rates lower than any chain hotel in Spring Hill. It sounds like you visited recently during Spring Break and we're in season as most hotels were sold out. Yes our rates fluctuate periodically due to competitive pricings. We pride ourselves with the friendliest staff with our friendly customers. Your concerns will be addressed.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spring Hill hotels

BOYNTON BEACH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My husband and I were visiting family in the area and chose this Motel because it was nearby and at a good price point for the area. It is basic Motel 6 but I have to say the room was clean and comfortable. We just needed a place to relax and sleep for the night and this filled the bill. It is fine and we would stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments! And thank you for choosing Motel 6 Spring Hill. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth ns
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We had been looking for a pet friendly in New Port Richey but everything was booked.We decided to try Spring Hill and we are glad we did.It is a great motel, very clean and pet-friendly (with-out a fee) which is very rare to find.we made a note of the location for next year,we will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. Yes Motel 6 Spring Hill is pet friendly. We've offer a beautiful courtyard area for not so furry friends. And a nice dog walk area toward the back. Let all your furry friends they're welcome at no extra charge!!

Hope to see you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Nothing really bad just an old room ready in need of an update. Okay for price. Front desk staff was very nice at check in and average at check out. Hope an update is in progress or will start soon. 2nd floor facing pool.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, March 1, 2015
Thank you for your resent review of our property. We are currently in the process of a renovation. The south building has been fully painted and lighting has been updated. If you did not have a blue accent wall in your guest room then that room hasn't been started. I hope you'll visit next year to see our progress. We always offer the "lowest rate in town" and good value for your dollar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

During our recent visit under difficult circumstances, we would like to thank the staff especially Pamela and lisette. They were kind and understanding of the situation. Dorene, Rita, and Stella would like to say thanks, room number 106.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, February 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staffs attentiveness. We understand not all our guests visiting us are on vacation. I'm glad Pamela was available to assist you and offer kindness and comfort while staying with us. Our thoughts are with you. I hope you'll visit again under different circumstance.

Deepest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.