We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crepes in Miami!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Crepe Bistro

La Crepe Bistro
7340 SW 57th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 665-8778
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Crepes in Miami!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I been going to La Crepe Bistro in South Miami for many years now.
Great place for a sandwich or a salad. A little bit pricy but my kids love their food. Soups are amazing and crepes are to die for.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very relaxed little bistro with great food. Nothing fancy, but simple food done well. I had the Big Bleu crepe filled with cream cheese (not too much) and spinach, and topped with smoked salmon, capers and onions, and tomato. Came with a little salad. Perfect lunch.

A little small, so I wouldn't go as a group of more than four people. Great for a casual lunch or breakfast (they are open for dinner, too), especially after shopping nearby!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A great find! We visit my family in Miami once a year and today my husband decided to find a new place to eat after our early dip on South Point, Miami Beach. We will be back. What a wonderful place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Better French Breakfasts within Easy Walking Distance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dry crepes, overcooked fried eggs, tasteless, unripe strawberries and bananas, miniscule café au lait, all overpriced. Walk south on Red Road a half block or turn east a half block on Sunset and find not only better breakfast, but better French breakfast. Even the photo depicting the street view at this address is wrong -- it is La Crepe Nanou in New Orleans!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST CREPE EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This restaurant is the best of the area if you want to eat a very good French crepe. Moreover, there are also any amazing cakes (such as the "Charlotte" which is incredible), excellent soups, a tasteful vegetables gratin and a wonderful foie gras! The welcoming of the owner of the restaurant, Diane, is really nice and professional... And she always takes care of everything you wish. It's a really good place to go with the family for the lunch or tea time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepe Bistro also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to La Crepe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Crepe Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.