We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a Try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Larios

Casa Larios
5859 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-5656
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Give it a Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Like another reviewer, this was one of my first experiences with a Cuban restaurant. The choices were well-explained on the menu. Our server was pleasant but not as helpful as the printed menu. My croquettes were average (more filling than ham). My niece's chicken was very good - a large piece covered in tomato sauce and cheese. My other niece enjoyed her hamburger (I know, an interesting choice). The salads were made of iceberg lettuce (a disappointment in my book). Our server did not check back with us after taking the order and it was difficult to get the attention of the others for water refills.
But overall, I would recommend giving it a try. I recommend a seat outdoors.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    13
    28
    6
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Best cortadito in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love this place! Best cortadito or cafe con leche in Miami. Very friendly environment and the food is great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

For good Cuban food at a casual setting, it's difficult to beat Casa Lario's. Very good Black Beans, huge and delicious Carne Empanizada, and delicious Maduros. And to top it off, nothing like their Flan, as good as home made.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“When is South Florida...eat Cuban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My first experience with Miami Cuban cuisine. I say that because I have few references to compare. Went for lunch. I had Bistec Empanizado, black beans and rice along with plantains. I really enjoyed the meal. It tasted fresh, the service was friendly and they were patient with me as I reviewed the choices. Lunch was quite reasonable. I would go back if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've tried top give this restaurant a chance but whenever I've dined here its been a disappointment, the trial is over. The food is listless, the service horrible and I can find no reason to dine here again

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Larios also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
South Miami, FL

Been to Casa Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Larios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.